We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$260
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.com
$258
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Rakuten Travel
$229
View deal
Hotels.com$260
Travelocity$260
Lol.travel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
40
136
93
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
136
93
27
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Stayed here during a business trip. One hell of a drive (approx. 4-hours) getting there, having landed at Osaka International Airport. Reception female staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was great if your Japanese, if your a European, then not so good, unless you like eating noodles, rice etc for breakfast, dinner and tea? Japanese Hot Baths were fantastic, my favourite part of my stay, soak, save, sauna, soak undertaken daily.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerArdua83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This hotel, which goes by the name Ise-Shima Royal Hotel, or Hotel & Resorts Ise-shima, is an old, but well-kept onsen hotel. The baths are excellent, with both indoor and outdoor bathing areas, as well as massage services available. The bath room and changing room is large, so it was easy to relax.
We ate 2 nights at the French Restaurant near the top of the hotel. The food was fabulous, as were the amazing views of the ocean and the sunset.
Our room, which was Japanese style, was adequate, with a fridge/freezer, unit-bath, TV, free wi-fi, robes and towels. The breakfast buffet was decent, with a lot of choice.
The only one disappointment was that the swimming pool was ¥1000 per person, which I felt was too steep for a family of 4. Had it been half the price, we probably would have gone swimming for awhile.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel, due to the very friendly staff (front desk, onsen caretaker, and serving staff at the French restaurant were particularly friendly and attentive), the relaxing onsen, and the delicious French restaurant.

Room tip: Choose an ocean view room
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Although it's not a modern hotel, it's a very good hotel.
Room is huge, not new, but comfortable.
Hot spring is great.
Dinner is very very very good. Thumbs up.
Breakfast, however, is a bit disappointing. Taste and choice are average only.
It's a hot spring hotel in a rural area so don't expect anything near the hotel.
It does have a souvenir shop, closing at 9:00 pm.
And there is electronic game area near the entrance of the hot spring entrance. Good for kids.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KL03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
伊勢志摩ロイヤルホテル, other at Hotel & Resorts ISE-SHIMA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear KL03, thank you for staying at Ise-shima Royal Hotel
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
As You noticed the Hotel is quite isolated, but we hope You enjoyed the view on Matoya and Izonoura bays, expecially the sunset from our tea lounge.
Our restaurant staff had really appreciated that You had enjoy Your dinner, and we feel sorry that the breakfast didn't meet Your expectations. Guest's feedbacks are hightly valuable to us, because we constantly work on improving our service to meet the our Guests' expectation, so we kindly thank You for Your comment.

We hope to have tha chance to welcome You soon again at our Hotel.

Roberto, Ise-Sima front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The room was incredibly large with a nice view. It waw the type of place I would love to live in. The buffet food was good although the room was a little crowded. Most of all I enjoyed the hot springs style bath with the outdoor bath and the nice night view until I noticed the YAKUZA with tattoos all over their backsides making lots of noise in the bath.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uragiri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We slept, dinner and breakfast here. The rooms are little old but big and very hot inside. Dinner was okay but nothing special and very less meet and to crowded. Same as the breakfast so busy and not much choose,

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaturalPestControl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
伊勢志摩ロイヤルホテル, 営業ディレクター at Hotel & Resorts ISE-SHIMA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Mr./Ms. NaturalPestControl
Thank you for staying at Ise-shima Royal Hotel. We are very sorry that we couldn't meet
your expectation,especially about the meals. We will consider measures to make it better.
We really appriciate your staying and the feedback, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews