We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Hotels.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Agoda.com
$70
View deal
Priceline$116
Lol.travel
Trip.com$85
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
18
35
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
35
26
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2019

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from April 1. It is located close to the train station, within a 10 minutes walk. The twin room that we stayed at has a good size and all the amenities expected for a comfortable stay.
But what is more outstanding is the service of the staff. Though English is not commonly spoken at the hotel, staff would try their best to offer help and advice. The Front Office Manager, Mr Wakabayashi, was particularly helpful to us even before our arrival. When I carelessly left behind a pair of eye glass at a restaurant in Ise city, Mr Shota Ban, a front office staff, volunteered to drive to the restaurant himself to get it back for me. The driving alone, both ways, would take more than an hour. He passed back the eye glass to me before 11pm. He also politely declined any payment from me to cover the cost of gasoline and his time. This is really impressive. Without the eye glass, I have problem in reading and it would certainly disrupt our onward journey.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cykw0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

A big local hotel. The staff is friendly, especially their English is very good. The room is big and clean. Surprisingly, the toilet is a standard size one. Unfortunately, the temp in the room can't be controlled in winter.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank deniskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2018

I forgot a room key in a restaurant in Ugata late at night (I knew I forgot) but I was too tried to get it back. So I confronted to the reception about the issue and I am happy to pay reasonable fine as it was my fault. Instead of the immediate action, they told me to let it be for a moment and they will sort out the issue in the morning. So I went to the room with a spare key which only work for the light but not to open the door. So I had to ask them again for the action and they ask me to pay 10870 yen (100 USD) in the morning which I find not reasonable and must be paid by yen (no foreign currency allowed). I immediately go to that restaurant and get that key as I don't have enough Japanese currency in my hand. Correct action should be immediate action about the fine so the guest can determind if it's not reasonable or not: and should have the money changer around the hotel for the convenience of the guests.

Room tip: Look for the high floor with no smoking room.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The staff is friendly and willing to help with various things. The room is spacious. The location is about 5 mins walk to the railway stop and near the trail to the Yokoyama observatory. The room is quite clean. When having a room on a higher floor, the view is very good.

One thing I did not figure out is the air conditioner which does not allow us to adjust the temperature. It became too hot and too uncomfortable during the night. When leaving the window open, the mosquitos came and I got several mosquito bites.

As for wifi, I did not get any information on how to use their free wifi. It may be worth double check if that is crucial to your travel.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews