We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$74
Travelocity$74
Orbitz.com$74
Vio.com$74
Tripadvisor$74
Destinia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
11
41
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
41
19
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Best place to stay for visiting Ise as it is very close to Matsusaka station. The only down side is that it is a bit far from the nearest supermarket. Staff are very helpful as usual. My first choice of hotel in the area.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thoswan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Clean, pleasant efficient staff, English limited but they try so hard, Everthing works like AC, super small room but hey get out there and enjoy Japan, right at the train station, breakfast gets you started for the day...not gourmet but decent coffee and miso soup.
Check in and out super fast.
Wii better on lower floors.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliabritishcolumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Matsusaka was our first entry point by train from Chubu Centrair Airport. Journey took us 111 mins via Nagoya and costs JPY 2490.

From the South Exit of Matsusaka station, it took us 3 mins to reach Toyoko Inn. As with all Toyoko Inns, check-in time is strictly 1600 hrs so we left our luggage and ventured to the vicinity for lunch. As May 6 was at the end of the Golden Week, many restaurants were closed but we managed to find one restaurant which was opened to fill our hungry tummies. Our simple udon lunch costs JPY630 each.

Not many Toyoko Inns have Deluxe Twin rooms, and we are happy to secure it as it is more spacious than the usual twin room. It has many amenities that a traveller finds useful - simple breakfast, vending machines, coin laundry and also pajamas (sanitised). :-)

As Matsusaka is famous for its beef, we went to Issobin Restaurant 一升びん for dinner. We had different grades of beef and it was very delicious. We each paid JPY4400 for the sumptious sukiyaki meal. As we had a car, Mie Prefecture facing Ise Bay of the Pacific Ocean have several sites worth at least 2 nights stay. We visited Ise-Shima Skyline, Ise Grand Shrine and Toba City. We also had a memorable lunch at Ousho Restaurant inToba.

This seafood restaurant has a quaint ship on its roof. We had lots of sashimi, oysters, unagi-don and it costs JPY3435 per person. Adjoining the restaurant is a shopping area where we bought several packets of the delicious picked radish (JPY 500) and seafood soup ingredients.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay @ Toyoko Inn Matsusaka and would recommend staying here if travelling to Mie Prefecture.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Rainbowlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2015

A great place to stay for any visit to Ise / Tobe area. The hotel is just a few minute walk from Matsusaka station. Matsusaka is only about 30 min from Toba / Ise.

Usual Toyoko Inn standard with friendly staffs.
The surrounding is quite but there are many nice restaurants; serving famous Matsusaka beef. I would recommend you to try some upscale Kaiseki Japanese restaurant that serves Matsusaka beef in various dishes.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2015

This hotel is right opposite the railway station and is right at the city centre. Like other Toyoko Inn, it comes with free breakfast and there's also coin laundry. There is also free wifi at the lobby and in the rooms.

Rooms were neat, tidy and comfortable. There is nothing I can complain about.

Matsusaka is a good base for those who want to explore the Ise peninsula and of course wonderful for those who love beef! There is a really good beef restaurant which is just a 10 minute walk away from the hotel called "一升びん". For those who need to visit supermarkets, there is a Max Value which is also about 10 minute walk away across the railway line.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank guneingdoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews