We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good position, very friendly staff, poor breakfast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Valley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Valley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good position, very friendly staff, poor breakfast service”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had a room on the second floor, great view of the surrounding countryside. Very nice bar with great service and good food.
Hotel let down by breakfast service which was very slow. Toaster didn't work for two of the days and took a long time to refill fruit salad bowls even after having asked several times. Suspect they were short staffed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not looking over main street as can be noisy early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    67
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
114
173
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballynahinch, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I booked a special offer for a 2 night stay and evening meal. I can honestly say my husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay here. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with a very friendly reception. Our room was very comfortable and our meals both nights were outstanding. I would recommend a stay at The Valley Hotel to anyone. The Williamson family and all their staff are the best by far. Thank you all, Ian and Judith Watson

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

A lovely weekend spent in this hotel. Staff excellent, room compact but contained everything one needed, iron, hairdryer, trouser press, tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits. Comfortable beds. Food and service excellent. Lots to see and do in and around the area for the able-bodied and the not so. Lots of sales on in the shops. Enniskillen isn't too far away.

Definitely be back.

Room Tip: On a main road but treble glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We flew from Edinburgh to Belfast City airport and hired a car. The drive took about 1 hour 30 minutes but weather was very pleasant. Everything about the hotel can be recommended. Every member of staff we met was very pleasant, friendly, helpful and responded positively to every request. We had a few laughs with them too. The food was fantastic and portions enormous - typical Irish portions! Guinness was perfect! Wine reasonably priced. Bedrooms were quite small but had everything we needed and were very clean and fresh. We had rooms overlooking the main road and worried that our sleep might be disturbed by noise but this was not the case. The Valley Hotel is in a good location for exploring the local area, it has some interesting wee shops and if in the area again, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susietsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Spent a 2nt break on a voucher deal at The Valley Hotel. It is a family run hotel in the middle of a small country town. It is obvious the family have spent some money on improving and modernising the hotel but still a bit dated in some areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean and has a homely atmosphere. The rooms are a little small but clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a room over the front of hotel and were wakened by party revellers shouting etc outside hotel, but realise there is not much the hotel can do about situations like this at times. Had a meal in main restaurant on first night and it was very enjoyable and we ate in the bar on second night which again was really nice, but feel they could include a side order with your main meal particularly if ordering steaks as almost £3 for a bowl of chips or some fried onions is a bit over the top. At breakfast you ordered items you would like for a cooked breakfast so it was nice that it was made fresh for you. A few small criticisms about dining room are that tables were a bit small and difficult to find space for side orders, wine glasses, wine bottle etc. Household candles plonked on tables for evening meal are a bit basic looking when pretty tealight candle holders are quite inexpensive but can create of much better atmosphere. Not a lot to do in the town itself but a good straight run into Enniskillen to shop etc takes about 20 mins.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippers214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivemiletown
11.2 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
661 reviews
25.7 km away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
407 reviews
20.6 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
20.8 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
527 reviews
24.6 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Hotel

Property: The Valley Hotel
Address: 60 Main Street, Fivemiletown BT75 0PW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Fivemiletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fivemiletown
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,765 - ₹ 8,486
Hotel Class:3 star — The Valley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is truly a magnificent small modern contemporary family run NITB 3 Star hotel; offering excellent service accommodation and award winning cuisine. The hotel is situated at the gateway to the famous Fermanagh Lakelands a perfect base to explore many of the tourist attractions such as Marble Arch caves, Belleek Pottery and the award winning Ulster American Folk Park. Golf, fishing, walking, cycling and pony trekking are all available locally within the sleepy village of Fivemiletown not to mention some fantastic ladies boutique shops and lots lots more. Our 22 newly refurbished bedrooms offer all the services you expect for the modern international traveller, trouser press & ironing board, flat screen T.V, hairdryer, unlimited FREE Wi Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, and complimentary car-parking available.All rates include a fantastic breakfast of fruit juices, choice of cereal, fruit, yogurts, croissants and a freshly cooked breakfast complimented with freshly brewed tea and coffee.Accommodation comprises of executive doubles, standard doubles, standard twins, family room and a luxury suite.Recent awards include: Welcome to Excellence Award, Flavour of Tyrone Good Food Circle, Gold Award Green Tourism Business Scheme and 1st Place Best Energy Saving SME Action Renewable Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your The Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Fivemiletown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing