We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location & venue”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Kitchen Aerial view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The Kitchen
Aerial view
We are!
The Lounge
The Master Bedroom
Is it peaceful?!
The Twin Bedroom
View across the fields
The back of the cottages
The Courtyard
Guests enjoying a party
The Barn
Breakfast either in your cottage or in the Farm House for £7 per head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ravensden, Bedford, Bedfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhys O
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant location & venue”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was 1 of 10 people staying here, for a stag do, in June 2017.

The place has everything you'd need, including a hot tub, BBQ and a decent space to throw a few balls around.

The only negative was the mattresses that we all slept on, which definitely needed to be changed. I'd imagine that these beds were only used for stag dos (where sleep is of little concern) and had taken some punishment.

Other than that, I would most certainly come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rudavies
1 review
“Rural yet convenient”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cosy on arrival on a chilly dark evening. Cottage as described. Immaculately clean. Don't miss the dishwasher under the oven - a new one on us! Plenty of suitableeding dog walking immediately outside the cottage. Owners helpful & friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
Bedford, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great place to relax and enjoy the Bedfordshire countryside”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed 3 lovely weeks staying in the Cheltenham at Outfields Farm, located in a beautiful part of the Bedfordshire countryside. If you are a dog owner, like us, it is just ideal with numerous walks and a fantastic 5 acre secure paddock.

The Cheltenham is comfortable and peaceful with a great outside courtyard to sit out when the sun is shining.

Graham and Julie are very welcoming and relaxed. We would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and secure paddock for our dogs.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenelmo...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing in every way!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the front gates we were smiling. The setting of the accommodation is beautiful. The owner greeted us and showed us to our rooms which were immaculate. Very clean, modern and both had the wow factor. It was lovely to be able to make a cup of tea straight away with the little tray that was provided for us. We all had a great night sleep. Lots of pillows, bedding and extra duvets were available. The owners could not have been more friendly, hospitable or helpful. It was a shame we were only there for 2 nights. Can't rate it highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Psjc79
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Countryside Perfection”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Cheltenham for almost 3 months as we were in the process of moving house. We couldn't have asked for more! Superb, tranquil accommodation, beautiful views with great walks to go on. The owners are fantastic, looked after our every need and always went the extra mile to help us enjoy our stay.

It felt like home away from home, and with a great local curry house down the road and takeaways nearby, we felt we had great food options when we weren't in the mood to cook. Check out the owners Fish and Chips as well, definitely the best we've ever tasted.

Really good stay, and if you're looking for a lovely stay in the Bedfordshire area then try here first....you definitely won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing