We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Trip.com
View Deal
Lijing Hotel(Chifeng)
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Balin Hotel(Chifeng)
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
15
49
14
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
49
14
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I stayed here for 6 nights during Chinese New Year and had a very nice stay. The room was modern and had all the conveniences one would expect at a 4 star hotel in the U.S. The room rate was very reasonable. The location is great and you can easily walk to a nice park, great restaurants and the train station. Service was excellent and friendly. I dont speak any Chinese but was able to get by with a lot of patience from the staff. I also was honored to attend a wedding in the hotels VIP banquet facility, which was very well presented and the food was excellent. I would definitely stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 765AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Rooms are good and one would have a nice quiet night sleep here. Was on a 3day stay here with friends during Chinese New Year'2009 and wow,,,The FireWorks all over this country. Hotel is quiet and that what you do when its -12 degrees outside in January. TV channels have alot of chinese programs, Internet is fast and good. Not much to do in or outside the hotel,,,but you are in Inner Mongolia,,,with freezing temps. of -12,,,ooohhh-la-la-la-la....so it has to be with freinds/locals you know who would show you around. I enjoyed my stay here...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidGonsalves7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Rooms are quite large, at least the one that I stayed in, felt more like a suite. Bathroom has a separate shower, that however only has a curtain, hence some what on the ground after a shower.
Electric plugs are in many places, also next to the bed, somewhat hidden.
The electric switches are all labeled in Chinese, hence an adventure when wanting to switch on or off the lights.
Internet is really good - compared to other Chinese hotel, I would call it very fast. Skype, iChat, VPN worked well.
TV is Chinese - but I did find CCTV English.
Breakfast frankly is lousy. Toast, but no toaster, even the Chinese food offered is quite limited and not very tasty.
Restaurant food is quite OK, but the buffet is not good. Although what do you expect for 5 USD?
Also the minibar is quite reasonable priced.
So for Chifeng it is good, but compared to other hotels at similar prices in China, I can only give an OK for the hotel.
Anyway if you stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 要住贵宾楼,比较新只是稍为贵一百块而已
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews