We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
81
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights janet balcony windhoek farm drive dinner
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We just spent two days at this wonderful lodge and Janet and Paul are some of the nicest hosts we ever met! If you need to relax after a long flight, just make the stonethrow from Windhoek airport and check into Ozongwindi.The bungalows are simply luxurious with huge windows and a veranda to soak the surrounding serenity.Janet is ready to spoil your tastebuds with delicatessen from the farm.Paul will take you with his V8-landrover onto a informative gamedrive.
Thanks for this marvelous stay and we´ll recommend Ozongwindi to all our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trenhoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Owner at Ozongwindi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear trenhoel

Janet and I thank you for your kind words as per your review on 1 Agust 2014, we at Ozongwindi Lodge strive to make our guests' stay as memorable as possible with personal service and attention to detail.

It is especially rewarding to us when our guests feel at home and show their enthusiasm for their surroundings and it is sad to see them leave after their stay.

Kind regards


Paul & Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We understand we were the first travelers from the United States to stay at the Ozongwindi Lodge. When we arrived we were met by the owners with a glass of refreshing berry juice and the stay only got better. The service was excellent, the food was wonderfully prepared by owner Janet which we enjoyed in their spacious and architecturally stunning lodge. Our lovely accommodations were first rate. Our room included a king-sized bed, a lovely sitting area, a huge bathroom with tub and shower- all of which overlooked a large deck. We were able to take a bush safari on their property at sunset and saw many wonderful animals first hand. Drinks and snacks were served on the adventure and we found Paul the owner to be very knowledgeable regarding the various birds and animals we saw.. The lodge included a spacious pool and lots of trails to wander about. I would definitely recommend Ozongwindi Lodge to all travelers to Namibia. It is a great value.

Room Tip: Wifi was accessible in the lodge. There is also a very nice gift shop. They have a resident barn owl and a friendly dog named Shakira that was a rescue dog.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Owner at Ozongwindi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear JoAnn

Janet and I really appreciate your reveiw of 8 July 2014, thank you for your comments about the accommodation and main lodge building, we are thrilled you all enjoyed your stay at Ozongwindi Lodge and hope to see you again in the future.

With fond regards

Janet and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We as a family with small children visisted Ozongwindi Lodge over period 18 - 21 April 2014.
What an awesome time we had! The farm is child friendly, the accommodation super and the owners Paul and Janet done the extra mile more than once to fulfill our requests and requirements.
A place where you can relax, walk, do bird watching, game viewing from the terrace of your bungalow.
You will not make a mistake to book your stay with Onzongwindi.
The Friede and Kruger Family

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Owner at Ozongwindi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Rrenthia

Many thanks for your kind review regarding your stay at Ozongwindi Lodge, we strive to make our guests stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible and not only a
“ break” but an opportunity to "re-charge" from the stresses of the daily routine.

It is also satisfying to have observed the children soaking up the experiences in participating with nature and being able to live their free-spirit !

Kind regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: die besten Bungalows liegen direkt am Khan River ( beste Sicht )
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T, Owner at Ozongwindi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews