We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern presentation of classic Tuscan fare”
Review of Osteria la Tecchia

Osteria la Tecchia
Ranked #13 of 149 Restaurants in Pietrasanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We shared the degustation menu for pranzo. It was authentic and without pretence. The coniglio ripieno was exceptional. I didn't give it five stars only because the atmosphere was a little rigid for an osteria. Should have been a little cheaper and more casual

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MAXIPNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Ate here nearly a year ago and remember that it was very very good. It's just at the edge of the center of the village, in a quiet and very comfortable space.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Food
Thank j-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I went for dinner after having found it on the Tripadvisor App. It was very hot that night so I chose to eat inside rather than on the terrace. The service was pleasant & the white wine I had was delicious. I wanted a light meal so I chose their home made ravioli with seafood which was really excellent, beautifully cooked with a delicate sauce. The dessert which was homemade was a sort of crème caramel but much more interesting than the usual offerings, light & creamy. All in all a very good meal in pleasant surroundings.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank FranceSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This restaurant is a must try! Excellent service, great terrace, apart from crowdy downtown.
You have the option to choose "à la carte" or select the menu "al mare" or "al tierra" which includes entrance, 2 dishes and 1 dessert, all typically Italian!
The Owner had a long working experience in hospitality Switzerland. If you go there, do not hesitate to ask him for the meaning of "la tecchia". One of our best food memories during our Tuscan stay!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Petronille_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent restaurant, the dishes are really tasty, traditionnal italien food and really good service.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank pitch837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria la Tecchia also viewed

 
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Osteria la Tecchia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing