We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casatraspo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pescia, Province of Pistoia, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kirsti S
1 review
“Amazing place to stay!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just spent a lovely week in Casa Traspo with my 5 friends and I have only positive things to say: location was good, the house is fantastic with the pool, terrace, garden and all facilities. Antonia and Marcello are super nice and they even organized us a wine tasting at the villa which was so amazing, highly recommend that! 6/5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Tank you for staying in CASATRASPO , we are happy that you have spend a nice holiday and apprecated. We will be very happy to hawe you our guests when ever you like. It has been very nice for us to meet you all. Best Regards Marcello e Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
khlucier
Napa, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It is difficult to find the words to describe our month long stay at Casa Traspo Farmhouse except to say it was truly wonderful and far more than we ever dreamt it could be.Our hosts, Marcello and Antonia were there to meet us when we arrived, and from our initial meeting they could not have been kinder, more welcoming and accommodating. We felt very comfortable reaching out to them whenever we had a question or needed local advice. They were equally kind and caring with our extended family who came to visit. The house itself and the surrounding property are magical. Whether sitting by the pool, on the front porch, or at the outdoor eating area, the views of the mountains and hillside villages are truly spectacular, and so peaceful and private. The home feels like an authentic Italian farmhouse, however, Marcello and Antonia's attention to detail and extra touches make it all the more lovely and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need (and then some) for preparing all of your meals. The outdoor barbecue is a dream, and we even used it as a pizza oven a few times when our grandkids came to visit. I give this property my highest recommendation, and we look forward to returning to Casa Traspo and seeing Marcello and Antonia again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GreedyOwl...
Pisa, Italy
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa in wooded valley with great pool and breathtaking views”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a wonderful week here with two young children. Weather great - wall to wall sunshine and villa was perfect. Spotless and very well equipped. Gardens surrounding the villa are lovely with olive trees, lemon trees and lots of lovely herbs to cook with. Swings were great for the kids, as was the pool with was breathtaking views of the hills and valley around. Easy trips to Florence and Pisa. Wonderful tranquil spot - highly recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Hello Patrice and Family ,Thank you for having stayed at casatraspo, and we are very happy that you enjoyed our beautiful home, Marcello and Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing