We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
47
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
14
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

A real gem in the heart of Tuscany. Everything was impeccable. It became my home away from home. What a wonderful cozy place! Lisa and Roberto are so nice people, they really make you feel as you are part of their family. This is a great place when you want to disconnect from the stress and relax surrounded with pure nature and great ambiance. Can't miss la valle dei castagni!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wlandrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, Proprietario at La Valle dei Castagni, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

We are very happy to reading your wonderfull words and will be a pleasure for us meeting you soon during your next trip in Tuscany.

Lisa & Roberto
Agriturismo La Valle dei Castsgni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice place, the big natural pool, the garden with playground and barbecue is perfect for relax holiday short distaince for a tour in lucca qnd pistoia firenze. Many equipment in to the apartment for adult and child,.. perfect for family and couple, cozy houuse

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Happiness538139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

La Valle Dei Castagni is an 'agritourissmo' run by Lisa and Roberto. The property is a wonderful 'home from home' with beautiful rooms in a very relaxed, family friendly atmosphere. A large property set on the edge of the river. It benefits from clear mountain air and cooler weather in the summer months. There are many animals to pet and play with (very popular with the children) and a pool to cool off in after a day sightseeing around the local medieval villages, or further afield in Lucca or Florence. The home made (and home grown) food is delicious and nothing is too much trouble as the hosts go to every length to make your stay a special one!
Thoroughly recommended!!!

Room tip: All rooms are a little different from the next... Lisa will give you a choice, depending upon your needs.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachaeljhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed in the agriturismo this August with our two daughters of 9 and 10 years old. We had a marvellous time. We have been in Italy several times before but this stay at La Valle dei Castagni we came closest to the real Italian atmosphere. Thanks for Lisa and Roberto, the hosts of La Valle. Our daughters had a great time playing in the river near the agriturismo, in the swimming pool, with football table, or at the play ground. Lisa cooked for for us very delicious meals for a very good price. We will certainly come back once, perhaps with friends, to enjoy this wonderfull place again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We have been in Toscana before, but it is like we until now didn’t discover its real beauty. Our family included children (3 and 6 years), parents and grandparents, and we lived in connecting apartments a week in July 2011. Writing about La Valle dei Castagni is like revealing a secret, because it is an unspoiled, authentic, pearl which we can highly recommend to others, but want for ourselves ;-) The mountains are bigger than usually in Tuscany, and it gives a lovely temperature. From the small lovely pool, you can enjoy views of one of the nearest beautiful villages that entrench themselves on the small green mountain tops. There are table tennis, football and other games for the kids to engage in, and our kids enjoyed very much to play on the big lawn, to swim in the pool or catch fish and insects at the river-side in the end of the garden. Fireflies and wild pigs entertain in the surrounding forrest in the evening . Lisa and Roberto welcomes guests as they were friends, they make bonfire, give advises for where to go or what wine to drink, and Lisa cooks the most wonderful food that can be purchased on location. If you wish to dine out the neighbor Gabriella and Francesco make excellent Tuscany food in their small and friendly restaurant. The food is excellent (make your reservation one day in advance). Additionally, there are two restaurants about 3 miles from La Valle dei Castagni. Bread can be bought every morning from a small van, which stops in front of the house. We all had a dream holiday - both children and adults. An authentic and central location to explore Tuscany (Lucca, Pisa and Florence). We have traveled a lot, but this is really the place for those who wants a holiday in the authentic Italy. Best regards Henriette T Holmegaard and family

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henriette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews