We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
42
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home home stay amazing food rooms are spacious visit this place warm hospitality recommend this place village tour amazing place wooden house good vibes har ki the owner felt like home triangle homestay dun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Meraki homestays for one night on our way to Kedarkantha trek and one more night after we came back. As one would expect, a trek starting point should offer nothing fancy but a good night's sleep, clean toilets and homemade food. The Meraki homestay offers all of these and additionally, warm hospitality, calm and serene locale in the lap of the mighty Himalayas. During winter, you can see snow clad peaks from here. Last but not the least, it is designed beautifully to give you an escape from the humdrum city life. Fight club movie quotes, Murakami and Marquez books and Himalaya... Contemplate about life, reenergize and rejuvenate. Overall, highly recommend.

Ohh, did I mention that it snowed in Sankri this year?

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RiddhiPratimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerakiTriangle, Owner at Meraki Sankri Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Warm Greetings Riddhi !!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Meraki Triangle. We are glad to know that you saw the best of Sankri with the blissful presence of snowfall.

Looking forward to host you again.

Regards,
Sandeep Bisht


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Visited this Guest house in recently Christmas time. The temperature is almost in negative
1. The place is set in amazing location below the cedar tree and Sankri mountain range.
Amazing full moon view and stars seen as crystal

2. We had breakfast with the amazing views of Swaragrohini.

3. Thanks to Sandeep music choices, Any music lover will instantly fall in love with the vibes
4. The host, Sandeep Bisht is an amazing guy , Montu cab owner, rajveer rana and other staff are polite and helpful

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DUDE1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerakiTriangle, Owner at Meraki Sankri Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Warm Greetings !!

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience and feedback. Do let us know if you are planning another winter adventure this year.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Sandeep Bisht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

It was my first trek and thankfully it was adventures and wonderful. Guide and other facility was good, Meraki team was experienced and taking care of everything superbly, surely gonna take Meraki services for my next trek.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dipankar_baghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerakiTriangle, Owner at Meraki Sankri Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Warm Greetings Dipankar !!

Thank you so much for choosing us and taking out time to share your feedback.

We will plan a great adventure for you this year. Keep us posted.

Regards,
Sandeep Bisht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

It was a very cold time of the year when we visited Sankri i.e. Dec 2018.
We stayed here on the first and the fourth night of our trek. The other 2 nights were spent in the base camp. The food was awesome, served on time and piping hot !
Sandeep and Montu played a very crucial role in our complete trip and the logistics were handled in a very well manner.
All in all it was 10/10 experience.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Apoorv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerakiTriangle, Owner at Meraki Sankri Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Warm Greetings !!

Thank you for taking out time to write about your experience at Meraki Triangle. It was a great adventure and we shared some fun filled moments, also big thanks to Monty for keeping things seamless and for the entertainment.

Nitish told me you're planning Kuari Pass this year. We look forward to that.

Regards,
Sandeep Bisht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Beautiful View, Amazing Food, Warm People.

Must Stay here if you are going to Kedarkantha Trek.

Also, the ambiance of the place is unmatched.

Bathroom is not attached , if you are looking for attached bath then this is not the place for you

Room tip: All Rooms are good
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanjeevdogra95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerakiTriangle, Owner at Meraki Sankri Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Warm Greetings Sanjeev !!

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are glad you loved the ambiance at Meraki Triangle Homestay.

Regards,
Sandeep Bisht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews