We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Bellezza di Sicilia”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Forza d'Agro, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jan B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“La Bellezza di Sicilia”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is what La Zagara in Forza d’Agro is about. Defintely to be considered when planning your trip to sicily. Unique, sicilian, outstanding.



Facts like two nice bedrooms, two clean bathrooms, well equipped kitchen american style, excellent communication with owner and as well as host, which has an assorted drug and grocery store just across the street – so basically everything you need is there and taken care of – just say nothing about the place.

Just take a seat on the place˚s small balcony, let you eyes pass the sea almost up to the Strait of Messina and you feel the beauty of sicilia. Take a walk through quiet and extraordinary beautiful Forza d’Agro, take a rest at one of the bars in the village centre just a few meters off the church and you will find out why even the makers of Il Padrino insisted on this place as one of the typical sicilian locations for their great movie picture.

If you are into tourism, then you might not go there. You even might better miss out (true) sicily.

But if you are into travelling, getting to know an unique culture and experiencing the history of european civilization then La Zagara will be an excellent place to rest while your travel.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmaw215
Sliema, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a beautiful town!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Casa la Zagara in Forza d'Agro! The town is the prettiest little town, easy driving distance from Taormina but much quieter. And Casa la Zagara is a great cottage! Very spacious and comfortable, and so well-equipped! I even managed to cook a 3 course meal on New Year's Eve. Highly recommend it! And the locals were very friendly and helpful too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1PNE
Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, practical, stylish”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the beautiful view, sicilian village atmosphere and the cosiness of La Zagara. Comfortable location, concept and equipment of the house provided all we needed for relaxing vacations. We will want to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livio F
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beuatiful house, wonderful experience in small Sicilian Village”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Forza D'agro and enjoyed staying in this beautiful and very well kept cottage. If we were to plan another trip to Sicily we would not hesitate to stay at casa La Zagara. We loved the hospitality and friendliness of the people of Forza D'agro and loved experiencing the daily village life. It was nice meeting Franca and her family and enjoyed buying our daily groceries from her small market. Our 12 month daughter loved the crib (we were surprised how much she slept). The house was very clean and all amenities worked perfectly. Jonas was a pleasure to work with from the time when we planned our trip until the very end. Overall, this was an amazing vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This was very easy to book
Liked least: The internet would go down from time to time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest4419...
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing