We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to visit a great area!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Silea, Province of Treviso, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mario B
Merksem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location to visit a great area!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location for visiting Venice, Treviso, the Prosecco area... The house is in perfect condition, very clean and has everything you wish and more. Alberto will make lots of time for you to help you plan your visit to the area.
Many good restaurants in the neighborhood. And you don't get much traffic other than walkers and cyclists.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Dear Mario, thank you for your beautiful description about your holiday at Brick House! It was a pleasure meet and host you and your friends! You are a very friendly and positive people, and we hope that you will remember the moments that you had here with pleasure and smiles!

Best regards,
Alberto & Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LL C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stylish home, picturesque surroundings.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Brick House is a wonderful place to stay, with every amenity and more. The area is perfect for a quiet stay close to nature, right outside of lovely Treviso, which has a multitude of options for dinner and shopping. The Sile river runs just paces away from the house and is a great place for walking, running or riding bicycles. It is also very close to just about every place you might want to go in the Veneto area, mountains and historic cities are just minutes away by train. The house is spotless and very well organized, Alberto the owner is friendly, welcoming and very helpful. I couldn't recommend it more.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Dear Liang thank you for your wonderful review about your personal experience at Brick House!
You and your friends have been able to take advantage of the many opportunities offered by the Province of Treviso; you have appreciated its beauty by using your bicycles ... one of the best ways to take the best of our beautiful land!
You have been excellent guests, you will always be welcome to Brick House...come back anytime!

Best wishes,
Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Brick House surpassed all of my high expectations! It is a wonderful and amazingly beautiful place to spend a vacation. Thank you all so much for the amazing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Happiness of our guests is our happines! Thank you dear Jonathan for choosing Brick House, it was great meet you and your wonderful family! Hope to see you soon, a big hug from Italy by Alberto and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqdenad...
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wow what a great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This brick house is built with a lot of love and with the intention to make something special. And Alberto and his familiy were successfull. I have never been in such a great home with an eye for details. It is very luxurious. We were welcomed with a fruit basket, wine, water, coffee. The kitchen is more than well equipped. Its very clean and furnished with beautifull furniture. The house is built to a larger house and its situated in a vineyard. They make the best wine (white and red taste like prosecco). Outside you can sit private, close to the grapevines. You are close to Venice and Treviso. Also Jesole beach is also close. I have never been to Italy but this will not be the last time. We rented the brick house for only 1 week. To be honest this was too short. In advance I saw the pictures of the brick house and they looked very good. But in real, the house and surroundings are fantastic. That is the reason why I wrote this review. Thanks again for making our holiday very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Dear Jacqueline,
thank you for your beautiful words that you spent for us!
It's a real pleasure for us hosting lovely people like you that can figure out our intention and that can appreciate all details of the Brick House! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in every way: the happiness of our guests is our happiness! Come back any time...you are always welcome at Brick House!
All the best, Alberto and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
photograf...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great place to relax in the middle of nature and in the proximity of Italian architectural gems”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Brick House is definitely an ideal place to stay for all of those who enjoy sports and nature (great area for strolling/ jogging/ biking along the river, not to mention (!) rowing), as well as appreciate the beauty of Italian architectural gems (a visit to the nearby Venice is an absolute must), the delicious Italian cuisine & wine and recognize the benefits of undisturbed sleep (the area is very calm and quiet, making it a great destination for a relaxing holiday). The nearby town of Treviso - with canals and frescoed houses - is simply enchanting, and apart from providing you with aesthetic pleasure, it offers a number of great restaurants, bars, shops, etc.The house itself has been remodelled recently, and I must say - in great style. The owner is extremely nice, and you can surely count on him for whatever you may need during your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: furnished with style, super comfortable bed; location in a quiet & green area in proximity of town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you dear Agata. It was a pleasure host you at Brick House. Your boyfriend is the best chef ever, and we will never forget you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing