We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$35
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
4
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
4
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We have enjoyed our stay in past years. However, this time was terrible! For $50 US we were given a room with a unspeakable bed. Somehow it was very hard with a sag in the middle. There was a party outside our room that went almost to midnight.
The drain for the cold shower was a hole in the floor.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anneharmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Compared to other older hotels in Kakamega, Sheywe has tried to maintain some level of cleanliness. However, the facility is in needs of serious renovation.
Regardless I recommend it the place to anyone who needs a clean place to put up.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank eileenn860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The pictures don't make justice of how good this place really is.
Prime location nearby a Nakumat supermarket, and 10m walk to Kakamega city centre
Rooms are very good and large. I stayed in Deluxe room and it was great view of the hotel and surroundings.

Room tip: Close to everything within Kakamega
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TiagoSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were suppose to stay at the Golf Hotel but some how ended up here. We got there late at night and booked a hut. We travelled in from the Uk so we were exhausted. The ladies at reception were very helpful managed to show us to our rooms really quick. They were lovely and clean and had mosquito nets over the beds. We ended up going to the bar at the night time and the people were so friendly the workers they all spoke good English and welcomed us with open arms. When we woke we could see our full surroundings and it was lovely, actually we never got bitten once while there either. We booked 3 nights there in the end. This is not a place that white people can wander out of by no means. There is a security gate and the person was brilliant in advising us not to proceed past the gates but this is due to the community outside the gates. It is a dangerous place to venture out of, Fortunately we were attending a wedding and we were collected and returned and looked after, I would say this is the kind of place that you go to if you have friends in the area. We did however venture out with our friends while there and ended up in the Signature club but we had a lot of people around us and were looked after very well. I would recommend this place no problem. The breakfast was lovely too no complaints there.

Room tip: The huts are the best
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelleo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I stayed three nights here and was most surprised. The bed was comfy, the shower was hot, the security was good and the food was great. Most staff were very nice. The location is great - just down the road from Nakumatt. But this is a basic place - no wi-fi, no tv etc, but if you don't mind that, it's a good place.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews