We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
106
61
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
61
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful children relaxing environment creme brûlée holiday home fishing experience lovely atmosphere peace and tranquility relaxing weekend nice pool short drive swimming pool city life hot water comfortable rooms rift valley nakuru town orphanage
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Quiet & peaceful place
The kids were excite to try out fishing for the first time in their lives...they caught quite a large number!
Very good food
Clean and cosy swimming pool...but not for Olympic trials!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mungai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Brilliant service and food was brilliant would recommend to any traveler. There Ziwa special burger is out of this world. The rooms were cozy and beds soft and comfortable , staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarethD137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Been to the Ziwa lodge severally and never disappointed. The rooms are well furnished and the bushy setup offers tranquility. Food is amazing!! The staff are friendly and helpful too. Would not hesitate to recommend them.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Evans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We were so excited to try this place as a romantic getaway from nairobi. And though on the steep side (given it isn't in a park/conservancy, is miles and miles from the lake), the reviews were good and it looked nice. We were especially excited about the reviews of the food.

The place is very pretty, fairly quiet (could hear a church speakers for an hour Sunday early morning, but not too bad), and the rooms and lounge and atmosphere was really nice. Comfy beds, warm showers, all good. Not the price point good, but still good.

However, the food was a HUGE let down. It was so bad, so basic, that I thought either management had changed or other reviewers were crazy. I asked and it turns out there was a new chef that started 3 weeks ago. I guess they didn't change the menu, and the team was struggling! For example, I ordered the drink special that night- a pina colada. It literally took 28 minutes. And I saw three people huddled around the drink while making it, discussing what to do. And it really wasn't that great. Another example- the lamb was meant to come with grilled veggies and roast potatoes. It came with a simple salad and fried potatoes. Not exciting. Another: the creme brûlée was mushy (no crispy top) and lumpy. Everything we tried, apart from the omelettes in the morning, was disappointing. I gave the feedback, and was assured that every one else just loved the food and that it hadn't declined. The staff were super friendly, overall, but this was really too bad.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RobinFarnworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 24 hours and it was a horrible experience. Although the lodging is nice and the staff are polite, the management is completely unprofessional and not equipped for international tourists. The invisible 'Mr. Sam', who is allegedly the manager, was no where to be found for the entirety of our stay! We were misquoted the price of a game drive and were expected to 'accept' the extortionately higher price. We were actually blamed for the whole thing, which was extremely offensive, especially by a manager who was dealing with the whole situation over the phone! To round off, the staff took 45 minutes to unsuccessfully attempt to execute payment of our bill by credit card. Exhausted, we decided to use the little cash we had to pay for this horrible affair in order to escape as quickly as possible. AVOID!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alyshalakany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews