We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Bicester Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bicester hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent, comfortable & value for money stay. Reception staff exceptionally helpful on our stay. Easy access to Bicester restaurants. Very easy parking which is free overnight.
Overall a very easy & helpful stay had by all.
Recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 134abigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly I want to dispell rumours that Travelodge are cheap as £90-£120 is not cheap. If the room was £40 a night I would have no issues. I had the misfortune of having to stay here several times from July to September for work. Three weeks in a row I had to argue that the bookong was paid for by work with them insisting I was wrong. Eventually they would phone the booking company and it was sorted. Once was fine, twice was annoying but by the third time I had enough. Considering one of the people I dealt with was the manager I expected him to have trained his staff. The parking is a joke. You may have it on your website but doesn't make it acceptable to expect customers to park miles away or pay for parking when paying £90+ a night. What is the money paying for? A rubbish reception, cold shower at 18:00? Seriously don't bother booking a travelodge unless it is for £40 a night because it is literally just a bed you get.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Londontripper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Bicester Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this travelodge as it was close to the village, excellent value for money clean and comfortable, don't understand negative comments about this place it was cheap clean and everything you needed for a nights stay. Will definitely book this travelodge if/when we visit the village again, which we probably will due to how much money we saved on all the designer clothes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

When you only pay £43 for one night for 2 people, you can't expect the Rits! The hotel is great, clean white bed linen, comfy bed. Tea and coffee making facilities. A large shower room. The only thing i would say due to the warm weather the room does get warm due to how all the room are situated a desk fan is provided which did help! The staff were very helpful and friendly too!! Overall a great stay would recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Not suitable for women on their own arriving at night due to the walk from the carpark down an alley in town centre.
Booked a twin room for myself and teenage son. The second bed was the most uncomfortable small size bed I've ever seen with nylon sheets.
The room was hot and smelt of disinfectant so we had to sleep with the window open - not good for noise early in the morning as it's in the town centre.
I would not stay here again even if paid to do so. Dreadful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Belles333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.4 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
6.4 km away
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
2.5 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hotel
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
26 reviews
14.7 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,105 reviews
6.5 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bicester hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester hotel

Address: Wesley Lane, Pioneer Square, Bicester OX26 6JU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Price Range: ₹ 3,610 - ₹ 9,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bicester hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing