We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bignell Park Hotel(Chesterton)
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
84
69
31
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
69
31
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktown centrebreakfast boxcattle marketmulti storeytravel lodgeovernight parkingresidential streetlots of places to eatflights of stairsminute walkroom was cleantiny bathroomsainsburys cafedesk fanbudget optionyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly I want to dispell rumours that Travelodge are cheap as £90-£120 is not cheap. If the room was £40 a night I would have no issues. I had the misfortune of having to stay here several times from July to September for work. Three weeks in a row I had to argue that the bookong was paid for by work with them insisting I was wrong. Eventually they would phone the booking company and it was sorted. Once was fine, twice was annoying but by the third time I had enough. Considering one of the people I dealt with was the manager I expected him to have trained his staff. The parking is a joke. You may have it on your website but doesn't make it acceptable to expect customers to park miles away or pay for parking when paying £90+ a night. What is the money paying for? A rubbish reception, cold shower at 18:00? Seriously don't bother booking a travelodge unless it is for £40 a night because it is literally just a bed you get.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Londontripper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Bicester Travelodge.

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this travelodge as it was close to the village, excellent value for money clean and comfortable, don't understand negative comments about this place it was cheap clean and everything you needed for a nights stay. Will definitely book this travelodge if/when we visit the village again, which we probably will due to how much money we saved on all the designer clothes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

When you only pay £43 for one night for 2 people, you can't expect the Rits! The hotel is great, clean white bed linen, comfy bed. Tea and coffee making facilities. A large shower room. The only thing i would say due to the warm weather the room does get warm due to how all the room are situated a desk fan is provided which did help! The staff were very helpful and friendly too!! Overall a great stay would recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Not suitable for women on their own arriving at night due to the walk from the carpark down an alley in town centre.
Booked a twin room for myself and teenage son. The second bed was the most uncomfortable small size bed I've ever seen with nylon sheets.
The room was hot and smelt of disinfectant so we had to sleep with the window open - not good for noise early in the morning as it's in the town centre.
I would not stay here again even if paid to do so. Dreadful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Belles333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Booked a family room for 2adults and 1 child (was a double and a single) room 228. Air con worked well. Perfect cannot complain for the cost. Tea making facilites, clean, window opened slightly. Some other family members had a twin in this room I didn't see a switch for air con and the room seemed to be for disabled as sit down shower but no problem with this. Right in town centre, sainsburys cafe good breakfast or take porridge pots and use kettle. Park in cattle car park £2.70 for 24 hours used ringo to book. Tithe barn £6 in a taxi one way. Would stay again. Lovely staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: 228 family room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Froomina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews