We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely shocking . Friends got robbed on wedding night . Managers are not interested to find the person . Gifts were taken out of an secure office. So if you want to get robbed visit BICESTER HOTEL,GOLF AND SPA

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
14  Thank regionalwonderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BicHotel, Manager at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

It is important to inform you that unfortunately this is with the police and we were unable to have any further involvement until they confirm the allegation. If this is found to be the case the matter will be dealt with legally and the hotel would do everything possible to compensate the guests. HOWEVER this is very unlikely and unfortunately all that will follow this matter is a fraudulent legal case and prosecution for slander with all involved. We urge you to leave the police to resolve this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

stayed here on business whilst working nearby, reception staff very helpful, entrance area nice and welcoming, staff all friendly, loads of car parking space, had a standard double room, pleasant enough, spacious, large comfy bed, bath and shower, great water temp and pressure, everything was clean and reasonably up to date, bar area ok and prices reasonable, didn't eat here or use the spa, which looked very busy, some nearby road and corridor noise at night, breakfast, had some lovely poached eggs, good range and continental option available, would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shepd1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BicHotel, Manager at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for visitinmg and leaving us your feedback. We are pleased to see you would return and hope it is in the near future. Once again thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

After visiting Silverstone we decided to stay at the Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa. Check in was easy, room was ready to go, although you'd expect that at 6pm. Room was nice, clean with a modern bathroom. The only thing I would say is that the bed was a little soft for us, and also it was one of those rooms that just appears to heat up even though the heating isn't on, therefore you had to have the aircon on.

We visited the restaurant and we had the baked camembert with breads, a starter to share, I then had the 1/2lb burger and chips. These two courses together were plenty and to be honest I couldn't finish it all, so no desert.

Breakfast was great, continental and full english of your choice.

Overall, great visit and ideal for when moving onto Bicester Village. Remember to get you 10% discount from the hotel that you can use in the shops.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andyhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BicHotel, Manager at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for visiting and leaving usnsome feedback. We are pleased you had a nice time and we will look into the bed situation at our next hotel review in November to ensure they are still all to standard. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and i stayed at the hotel for two nights for a family wedding. The food was superb from dinner the first night to the wedding breakfast it's self . My only criticism would be more sound insulation could be added particularly in the rooms as you can hear any foot traffic in the corridor and the doors did not close quietly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paulandbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BicHotel, Manager at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for visiting and leaving such nice feedback. In regards to the installation this will be taken into consideration during the extension beginning in Spring. We hope everyone enjoyed the Wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel complex is situated by the M40 although you would never know it. The grounds/ golf course are marvellous and very scenic. Rooms are lovely,staff are good as are the bars restaurants and spa area. One thing to watch out for is the price policy which seems to be rather mysterious and misleading. We had a block of rooms booked for a wedding party so should all have paid the same price but oh no the hotel had other ideas so big disputes on check out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mrba2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
3.4 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
3.3 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
1 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
449 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hotel
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa

Address: Green Lane | Chesterton, Bicester OX26 1TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Price Range: ₹ 8,387 - ₹ 17,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bicester Hotel offers chic hotel accommodation, a luxury health club and spa, an 18 hole golf course, a comprehensive range of conference & banqueting facilities and equipment, free wi-fi throughout the premises, excellent restaurants to suit every taste and occasion, a sports bar showing all major sporting events and our own OFSTED registered creche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicester Hotel, Golf Hotel Chesterton
Bicester Country Hotel
Bicester Country Resort
Bicester Hotel Golf And Spa England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing