We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
A warm welcome awaits you as you enter the property into our newly fitted, open plan kitchen. Relax in our comfortable open plan living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
A warm welcome awaits you as you enter the property into our newly fitted, open plan kitchen.
Relax in our comfortable open plan living room.
Our open plan kitchen, dining and living room area is ideal for holidaying together.
Our recently fitted kitchen is light and bright and has everything you need.  A home from home.
Simply sit on the comfy armchairs and enjoy the stunning sea views in peace and quiet.
Relax over a good meal with your fellow guests and enjoy the uninterrupted sea view.
Our light and bright twin Bedroom 1 also has the option of a zip and clip superking if requested.
Our twin Bedroom 2 is along the hallway and close to the family bathroom.
Bedroom 3 has two sets of bunk beds and is an ideal room for up to four children to share.
Our newly fitted bathroom.
Our garden has everything you need to thoroughly enjoy a holiday home literally right on the beach.
A view of our holiday home from the garden. The swing seat, picnic bench and BBQ are to be enjoyed.
The panoramic view of the sea and sky from the garden gate is stunning.
The uninterrupted view of the sea and sky bring something special each day.
The view towards Normans Bay and Bexhill from the water's edge.
Sunrise at low tide is a truly awe-inspiring sight.
Step outside on a moonlit night to listen to the sound of the waves and gaze at the night sky.
A walk along the cliffs at Beachy Head reveals some stunning views of the Sussex coastline.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Journey29...
1 review
“Simply Delightful”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great location and ideal throughout the year. Well equipped and located. Good communication from owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your complimentary review of The Beach House. We love the fact that The Beach House is 'a great location and ideal throughout the year', as guests can enjoy a stay at our holiday home whatever the season. Communication with our guests is paramount for them to have the best stay possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
The weather was hot for your short break. But, as you say, to be able to cool off in the sea, a short stroll away is exactly what you need. Our aim is to provide our guests with everything, and some, that they will need during their stays. We want it to be a home from home experience. We would love for you to be able to enjoy The Beach House again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wendygjwe...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beach house perfection”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very well appointed with a charming seaside themed decor - peaceful and with superb views. The owners have provided all you could need, with crisp clean bedding, comfy beds and lounge furniture. With a front beach garden leading right onto your own private section of the beach, it's just perfect for beach and nature lovers of all ages - friends, couples, families. There are even kayaks at your disposal, along with a barbecue and plenty of outdoor dining, seating and sunbeds. Not far from shops and supermarkets if you really want that, otherwise a cute kiosk nearby is very handy.
Thank you very much for a lovely weekend in Pevensey Bay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comprehensive review of The Beach House at Pevensey Bay! You mention so many lovely things for future guests to note. We have tried to think of everything to make our guests stays the best that they can be. We are so glad that you all had a great time together at the weekend. Do come to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthaw...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful beach house”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The weekend at this house was so lovely and relaxing. Light and airy space opens straight out to the garden and beach. Lovely views/sunset and relaxing feel. Comfy seating and well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
The Beach House is a truly perfect getaway to relax and unwind. So many guests comment on this. Thank you for your lovely comments on how you found everything. We are so glad that you all enjoyed celebrating together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelpic...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect beach retreat!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We used this beachouse for a girly hen weekend and it was just perfect.
Very well equipped, clean, homey, and situated right on the beach!
The outdoor space and sunloungers were very much appreciated with the hot weather we had and being able to take a dip in the sea whenever we wanted was such a treat.
A stay in this property is very highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
What beautiful weather you all enjoyed for your Hen Weekend together! We are so glad that you appreciated everything that The Beach House has to offer guests. Thank you for your recommendations to future guests thinking of booking a stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing