We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Tardis”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolphins

Dolphins no steps or stairs and a secure back garden great for young and old, quiet and relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dolphins no steps or stairs and a secure back garden great for young and old, quiet and relaxing
Dolphins is wheelchair friendly just let us know on your booking form if mobility is an issue Front garden secure off road parking for 2 cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Dolphins no steps or stairs and a secure back garden great for young and old, quiet and relaxing
Dolphins is wheelchair friendly just let us know on your booking form if mobility is an issue
Front garden secure off road parking for 2 cars
The west facing back garden is the ideal place to relax sunbathe and enjoy yourself
The enclosed back garden provides a very safe area for the whole family
a large outside dining table and chairs
Free Sat TV WI-FI DVD player leather recliner sofas looking out on the patio and back garden
Dining area seating for 6 adults plus a free highchair if required, I pod player radio board games
TheKitchen has a bosch washing machine toaster kettle iron ironing board hair dryer
Bosch washing machine combi boiler
Bosch fridge freezer micro wave gas hob electric oven
Bath and separate shower grab rails shower chair and toilet frame provided
The bathroom has grab rails a shower chair and we can also provide a toilet support if requested
Bedroom 1 A large twin bedroom that can be converted into one king size double bed
Bedroom 2 a luxury medium double bedroom
Bedroom 3 A lovely twin bedroom 100% cotton sheets a bath towel and bath sheet for each guest
we have a free cot and highchair available for our younger guests
Conservatory  perfect for quiet moments and warm evenings
100m walk to Pevensey Bay beach- sandy at low tide and a popular choice for locals anytime of year
Dolphins is warm and cosy and available throughout the year
Another great Christmas at Dolphins
A walk along Eastbourne prom to Beachy Head
Walk to Soveriegn harbour one of the newest and largest marinas in Europe
Just a short walk to Pevensey castle one of the oldest in England
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Immy H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Tardis”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Looks small on the outside, but deceptively large.
A very well laid out property, plenty of space and very private.
So close to the beach and very lucky with the weather so a very relaxing break.
Loved the garden which is small but so well laid out that it gives a real feeling of space, secure for the dog and totally screened off.
Also very high quality bedding with excellent mattresses which is unusual and plenty of hot water, again unusual in holiday houses.
Added bonus was how friendly everybody was...seemed to know we were tourists, but happy to greet us and chat.
Will certainly be going back

Would certainly recommend this property

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are lucky to have some great neighbours down at Dolphins. Please use the booking hotline 07876183481 so we can reserve the dates for your visit to us down in Pevensey Bay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuziePink
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to the Beach ~ can't ask for more.”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Adjacent to Pevensey Bay and a short walk from the town, this property is ideally placed. Clean & comfortable and equipped with almost everything you might need for a short stay we enjoyed our time here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks for taking time to review your stay at Dolphins. My wife and I are glad you enjoyed Pevensey bay as much as we do, come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debsyn
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday in a beautiful bungalow”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had another lovely holiday in Dolphins. The owners are very friendly and greet you on arrival. The bungalow is clean and well presented, with almost all the conveniences of modern life that you could wish for. And a beautiful enclosed garden that catches the sun throughout the day. The beach is easily accessible, just a short walk to the end of the road, which is great on a nice sunny day (of which we had plenty!). And there are many attractions to visit in the surrounding areas. Not least Beachy Head, Pevensey Castle and Battle (it is worth joining English Heritage just for those two alone). The Observatory Science Centre at Herstmonceux a few miles up the road is a must for anyone with children. Dolphins is great value for money, and highly recommended by us.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Dolphins and your lovely comments. We have a lot of returning guests throughout the year please contact our hotline to book your next stay at Dolphins 07876183481
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa W
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
“DOLPHINS Perfect, the best bungalow I have stayed in throughout UK”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent facilities a clean well equipped bungalow, beach just at the end of Road, Mike the owner very helpful. Good secure garden for our little dog Jack. Fish and chip restaurant "Roses" just 200 yds is the best I have tried. Eastbourne Town and Promanade great we had perfect weather and a lovely stay. 5 out od 5 star... Will be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the great comments. My wife and I are delighted you enjoyed Dolphins .if future guests reading this have any questions prior to booking please contact us and we will try our best to answer them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100arashe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“My stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I and my family really enjoyed staying at dolphins cottage. It was very comfortable with large and clean rooms, fully equipped kitchen, drive in the front and lovely little garden at rear.
Location is a very quite area and sea is located just 50meters at the bottom of the road.
Very nice owners too and I'll certainly stay there again on my next trip to UK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review, Dolphins is deceptive it is a lot bigger than it looks in the photos with 3 large bedrooms and plenty of room for the whole family. Please contact me directly should you wish to return so I can offer you the best possible price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing