We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
61
27
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
27
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun zone outdoor kitchen the owner air conditioning hot water minute walk playa conchal screened windows costa rica room was clean great beach small fridge beaches colonies opportunities tours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We can to Brasilito for a day and this hotel offered a decent price with good acomodations. Good Air conditioning and hot water. Pool was clean. Overall a good place for the price.
Service from the reception guy was very friendly.
Location is excellent been 400 meters from the beach and 15 minutes walk to Conchal beach.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank natureguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We spent our last couple of days in Costa Rica staying at this little hotel near the beach. We wish we had started here. The beaches are beautiful. Brasilito has a quaint mixture of local with just enough for the tourists to keep us happy. We had lots of options to spend time on the ocean, in the jungle, or on the beach. I think we could have spent our whole vacation here and gotten a taste of a little bit of everything. The hotel was great. The price is at budget prices but with lots of extras. We had coffee and coffee maker in our room, a fridge, air-conditioning, a hot shower, screened windows, an outdoor kitchen with a grill, and pool and more. There was a loverly market just a couple minutes walk and Brasilito was about 5 minute stroll away. The hotel is on the only paved road so the traffic can be noisy at times but it doesn't take long to stop noticing it. The room was clean. The owner, Jodee, and her staff were always available and ready to assist us. Jodee's recommendations were perfect for what we wanted and we spent our last few days effortlessly relaxing. Wish we had started here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williambeckham31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful, clean, affordable hotel. I didn't want to spend unnecessary money going to a resort, and was so glad we chose we chose this hotel. Rooms are simple, but clean. Service was great and the owner Jodee is a gem. She was so helpful with suggestions and information on the area, and really helped to make our trip a great one!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We liked that the hotel has added a nice little pool since we last stayed, and the rooms are still comfy and clean. The hotel is right off the hi-way into town, so access is good, but some noise in the evenings and mornings are a bit of a bother, also, the strange policy of a "double " room requiring payment for an extra person seems odd to me, at least. All the staff, and the American owner, are very pleasant and helpful. Overnight security guard is nice peace of mind as well. Location, even with a bit of traffic noise, is very close to the centre and all the restaurants,bars and stores. Also, it is easy to get a bus right out front on the road if you want to do a local excursion. The big bonus is that you are only a 15 minute walk to the gorgeous Playa Conchal beach, with opportunities for a meal or cold beverage on the way! The hotel attracts tourists and locals alike, with business travellers as well, so you may meet people from all walks of life around the pool and communal outdoor kitchen/picnic area. There is also a book exchange for people who can read. I don't know how long Brasilito will be so "low key", while towns nearby are so busy and growing, but I love this little place! Keep up the good work, I hope to see you all again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank captainronanejo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel is the lowest price hotel in the medium range price group and I was worried about that. I figured for the price it would be bare walls basic. I was pleasantly surprised that the pictures and the description were true and accurate. Along with a comfortable bed and stuff there was coffee in the with a small table and two chairs. I chose to sit at the table just outside the room for my morning coffee. There was also a small fridge and an outdoor kitchen so it was easy to prepare some meals and save some money. The room had a/c and a fan so I was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower had hot water. There were also lovely drapes that blocked out the early morning sun and the heat of the day later. Of course, screened windows are always a wonderful amenity in the tropics.

The pool was clean. The walk to the closest market only took about 2-3 minutes. The little Brasilito town was a 5-7 minute walk. One beach is right there at the town center and Playa Conchal is about a 10-15 walk down the first beach.

We visited several beaches in the area by bus, which was easy because the bus went right by the hotel and cost about .30 for each of our destinations. We visited Playa Grande, Playa Conchal, Playa Brasilito, Playa Flamingo, Playa Potrero, Playa Danta and Danita by bus. We did excursions and tours into the jungle from the beaches each day. There are lots of restaurants to chose from with no shortage of variety. Brasilito is a very nice location for some great beach and jungle time. We are pleased we stumbled across it in our search for a Costa Rica destination.

Room Tip: There are different bed combinations and a second floor but they all face the same direction so it's more about bed and floor choices
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank athwallewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodene L, Owner at Cabinas Diversion Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear AthwalLewis, thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review. I am so pleased that you were happy during your stay with us. We hope you will come again. Jodee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews