We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 86
Hotels.comUS$ 81
PricelineUS$ 86
eDreamsUS$ 86
TravelocityUS$ 81
FindHotelUS$ 81
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
543
136
32
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
543
136
32
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papaya restaurant costa rica guacamole boutique hotel busy road playa brasilito the main road welcome drink the entire staff small hotel live music minute walk owners and staff fresh fruit howler monkeys great pool mahi mahi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

My 2 Son's, Me and some friends, choose this place to stay for 2 nights Feb 28 and March 01 2021. Super happy we choose Conchal Hotel. On top that the service is super great, the people that works there are very friendly and kind, the Chefs Nestor prepares delicious food. Omg... we when 2 night in a row just to seat in the restaurant area and eat -eat . we enjoyed so much playing games in the rest area upstairs next to the kitchen and drink. The hotel is very cute, nice sitting, rooms are super clean, the bathrooms were super clean, they have little fridges on the room, and outside chair next to the rooms so you can chill out and just breathe and listen the birds. We LOVE OUR STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!
THANK YOU JAVIER, NESTOR, AND ENRIQUE AND ALL THE STATF THAT MAKE OUR STAY VERY ENJOYABLE!!!!!!

Room tip: Upstairs rooms, lovely breeze and view
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pioneer277151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Conchal provides fantastic service for an unbeatable price. The service is extremely friendly (thanks for the welcome drink!) and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is delicious too. As the hotel is located right by the street, you can hear the cars. Overall, great experience, even during covid.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Kate188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We LOVED this hotel! They were so kind and accommodating! Had water, coffee, and tea available all day! Great location! Dinner was AMAZING and even had live music on Saturday night! We felt so lucky to be there! Breakfast was great! Room was clean and nice and the pool was great to relax by! Overall awesome experience and would highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

This hotel is absolutely perfect and within walking distance of both Brasilito and Conchal beach. The staff was amazing from the owners to the service staff to the back of house workers. The restaurant sits upstairs from the rooms and my Husband and I spent a good amount of time sitting up there enjoying the views and relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Parking was free and we felt very safe.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a few beach days while in Costa Rica.

Thanks Conchal Hotel Staff!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoSheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

The staff were all very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The hotel was very clean and had all the accommodations promised. The food was fantastic and at a very good price. Great drinks and happy hour made the pool that much better! Great hotel for the price.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joshuaaR2456FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews