We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
457
124
25
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
124
25
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papaya restaurant costa rica boutique hotel guacamole busy road playa brasilito small hotel the main road live music the entire staff delicious food superior room owners and staff welcome drink included breakfast highlight of our trip tropical plants
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My husband and I booked this hotel to spend two nights we ended staying almost a week. Lovely place, great staff, wonderful food, Hilda and Rosa made our staying a great visit. Hilda is the owner and the Chef. I can't recommend anything in particular because everything was delicious. Great business concept. Very Eco-friendly, water was kept cool at the restaurant area always accessible for the guests. Thank you ladies!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank silvia_gustavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We spent four days at Conchal Hotel. We live in Costa Rica and take frequent trips to the beach. Finding Conchal Hotel was the highlight of our recent trip. It's a smaller, intimate hotel that's ideally located near several beaches and activities of interest. It was the perfect base camp for our adventures!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mstraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for booking directly through our website where we guarantee you will always find the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The best thing about staying at Conchal Hotel is the people, in particular Simon and Hilda, who manage the establishment. You feel at home as soon as you arrive due to the warm welcome and efficient, friendly service. We got there at around midday and straight away we were shown to our spacious, air conditioned room right by the pool (although all the rooms are near the pool). After such a long journey we were rather hungry so we tried the Papaya restaurant which could be found on the first floor. it was open more or less all day with a menu which can cater for all tastes. What we weren't prepared for was the incredible quality of the cuisine. Whether it was breakfast, lunch, dinner or simply a light snack by the pool after returning from the beach, the food was exquisite. Along with the friendly service and great value for money, dining there was a pleasure and we ate there most nights.
The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the beach and Brasilito town although if you have a car, there a multitude of beautiful beaches and places to visit. Even if you don't have transport (as in our case) you can book all manner of excursions at the hotel reception. I highly recommend the sailboat snorkling/sunset tour - breathtaking.
Thank you Simon and Hilda and all the staff for making our Costa Rica experience unforgettable.

Andy, La Coruña

Room Tip: Makes no difference. You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank murphy20112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Restaurant and staff were excellent, food was delicious and fresh.This hotel is located in a small town, beach is a ten minute walk away, not much to see or do in the town. Rooms were clean and had AC which was a pleasant surprise, lots of critters and animals near or around property, would return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We received a fabulous welcome from Gustavo. This is a beautiful hotel next to one of the most stunning beaches in Costa Rica. They have made every effort to create a great stay with thoughtful elements in the rooms, a delicious restaurant with amazing cocktails (I recommend the guacamole with a mango margarita), and the entire staff is nothing but lovely and friendly. If you're coming to Costa Rica, this place is a MUST!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your time in Brasiito. And thank you for booking your stay through our own website where you found the best rates! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews