We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
111
97
69
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
97
69
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica ocean view hot water attached restaurant rooms are basic bar next door enjoyed my stay air conditioning hotel staff conchal beach little gem laid back roosters waves hammocks bug tico
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I believe this that Hotel Brasilito has the best location as lodging and restaurants go in Brasilito Beach. Most of the other hotels are located on the busy highway and this one is on the beach. The restaurant has a real tropical ambiance with great views and service. It is on the expensive side but one has to pay for location and atmosphere. Lunch for two, beer and lime soda was $34. It is not cheap here and be ready to pay more than in the US for
food and basics.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BalticWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrasilito, Manager at Hotel Brasilito, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

So glad you enjoyed our restaurant El Oasis. We do what we can to stay competitive with the other restaurants (not to be confused with the family-owned sodas) in the area. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place with hammocks and swings, patio sofas and board games, as well asa large indoor/outdoor eating area. It was better than I expected! The pictures didn't do it justice. The rooms are basic but have everything you need, but the location and grounds make it perfect!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mattyedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrasilito, Manager at Hotel Brasilito, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Overall I really enjoyed my stay here...the room was pretty basic but clean and had everything you really need! (Bed, shower/toilet and a/c!) Very pretty views and itwas literally a two minute walk to the beach and near plenty of local restaurants!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrasilito, Manager at Hotel Brasilito, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Happy you enjoyed your stay Melanie. We are definitely in a great spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Brasilito hotel has everything that I was looking for- literally, which is- the location right next to the beautiful beaches, nice room- everything worked and looked great, and this low-key local vibe that I love.. Not too many people around, not too many tourists, rosters (that did not bother me at all), hammock, and a great price.
I really loved the vibe- this was my second visit in Costa Rica- 5 night stay there and -by far one of the nicest experiences I had. I recommend.
Ps, there are different rooms- ask for the Oceanview ones with a balcony.
Enjoy :)

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank AlicjaB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrasilito, Manager at Hotel Brasilito, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We absolutely love your comments. Awesome that you had a wonderful experience! Good that the roosters did not bother you as they are a part of Costa Rica village life. Do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The rooms here were very clean and had hot water (not so common in Costa Rica). The location was right next to a few restaurants, the beach and some little shops. We had a few meals at the restaurant and the food was incredible. Isa the bartender makes a great drink and has awesome recommendations for things to do in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrasilito, Manager at Hotel Brasilito, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you Sarah for your review. Isa is definitely a great bartender.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews