We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
112
99
69
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
99
69
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica ocean view hot water attached restaurant rooms are basic bar next door upstairs room enjoyed my stay air conditioning conchal beach great beach restaurant bar little gem laid back roosters waves earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This was a simple and clean hotel with great staff. The location couldn't have been better, actually, it seems like any hotel in Costa Rica is in the perfect place... Brazilito is a small town, so you can walk to the different mini markets, restaurants, beach, bars, etc. Everything worked as intended, the beds were a little squeaky but comfy. The staff was great and food delicious!

Room tip: Stay here but check out the ostional beach next door.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

There's not a lot of budget options here and this was more than we'd planned. At first sight Brasilito seemed a bit shabby but after a few days I was really quite fond of it. I liked the coming and going of everyday life, beaches to explore, sunsets to die for, a little snorkelling at Conchal Beach. The rooms are basic as I think has already been said in other reviews, a little attention and they could be lovely.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

What a great little place to relax. The staff is fantastic - very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed the beach directly across the street. There are several places to choose from to eat, but The Spot - the restaurant attached to the hotel - has a fabulous cook and we ate a wonderful meal there. Only a ten minute walk to Playa Conchal. I highly recommend this place.

Room tip: Choose the beach to avoid noise from the businesses behind the hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Brasilito. It is in the heart of a Tico community. Local bars, corner stores, local food, beach right in front of the hotel. Best of all, 5 minute walk to Playa Conchal. I was able to soak up the local culture, feel safe and enjoy the ocean.

Date of stay: March 2016
2  Thank Mia_Faye_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel has a great great location and the ocean view rooms offer a great view from the balcony of the beach and waves. Loved the roosters in the front, the dogs and cats, and a really rustic feel for Costa Rica. Expensive breakfast. Walk 200 feet and pay one third. Playas Brasilito and Conchal are stunning. Well worth the visit.

I have read the reviews here about this hotel and have seen the word basic used a few times. The ocean view room I stayed in was BASIC. Nice roomy shower, spotty hot water, no glass for the sink, window did not work for some ventilation. Basic.

The room was a good size, decent A/C, limited outlets for anything. The main thing I will mention is that there is not a table, shelf, hook, or anything else to put something down on. Everything went on the floor. Don't try to read a book in the room as there are no lamps and very low lighting. Basic.

Balcony is cool with a couple of chairs and a hammock. As basic as it was I would stay again.

Room tip: Ocean view worth the extra cost even if it is BASIC. Discount if you pay in cash.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Whitecat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews