We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
277
343
188
47
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
343
188
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trafford centre motorway network good nights sleep family room reception area buffet breakfast minute drive saturday night spacious room member of staff would stay again free parking stayed for one night old trafford wedding manchester gym
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here after my daughters wedding at Worsley Court house (11 of us in total) & I can say I was very impressed, except for one thing = no grab handle to assist getting in & out of the bath. The breakfast left us all full & you couldn't want for anything (even the mushrooms). It is amazing that for its location with major motorway (M60) passing very close to it with slip roads completely surrounding it there was no traffic noise. The bedrooms are the biggest we have ever had. But I must emphasise the lack of a grab handle to assist getting in & out of the bath, in fact when I am Prime Minister this is the first law I will bring in. Ask for an anti-slip mat when checking in.

Room tip: We had room 318 which was the longest walk from reception.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Herbbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Herbbooth,
Thank you for taking the time and post your valuable feedback after your recent stay. I will pass many of your kind recommendations toward to the head office for consideration. We are delighted that you had memorable stay at Novotel Manchester West hotel and we hope your next stay will be as pleasant as this was. We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Spent our wedding night here friendly helpful staff clean room and great breakfast the hotel was lovely and quiet with kids facilities and plenty to do including wifi the staff were available all night including room service x

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Emma P,
Thank you very much for staying at Novotel Manchester West hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had excellent stay and you found the team always available. We hope you next experience will be as pleasant as this was. We look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Novotel Manchester West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Yet again another great stay at the novatel and,Tina and her team are great even though we were just visiting Tina greeted us like one of the family she always has a smile and spent some time out of her busy day for a chat and say hi even though she was working that evening she was never to busy to say hello and she got us breakfast in with are deal ,we had brought the team some cakes for there brake every one still talkers about are wedding and we are going to make it a yearly thing ,evey thing was perfect the room and first class staff nothing is ever to much trouble they are a credit to your hotel I wish a lot more hotels could copy your staff thank you again fist class hotel and for making are first anivesory so special cheers and Bennett

Room tip: You have so much choice for breakfast so hard to chose
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Andrew,
It was our great pleasure to welcome you again and Tina will be delighted to read your kind comments. Our hope is that your experience will be always the same every time you may visit us in the future. Tina and the rest of our hotel team always look forward to seeing you.
Kind regards,
Team of Novotel Manchester West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed her with group of lads and really liked the place. Staff helpful & breakfast is nice too. I would definitely recommend it for groups of friends or just couples, even families. Prices for staying here were great too. Beds were comfortable too

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Daz-40ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Daz-34,
Thank you for your kind 5-star recommendation. We are delighted that you had excellent stay and we hope your team won the game. We will be honored to look after you again during your next stay, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Novotel Manchester West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Nice hotel and staff but the bed was that uncomfortable that I slept on the sofa. Partner also struggled to sleep on bed. Been here before and didn't have same problem so may be a bad room / mattress.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank 304richardp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear 304richardp85,
Thank you for staying in Novotel Manchester West hotel. I was very disappointed to learner that after many satisfactory stays the recent one was not excellent. Please accept our sincere apologies. I am not sure what caused problem with the mattress, they are all the same and regular checked, but we can always allocate you your preferred room if you let us know few days before arrival that you are coming. We hope to welcome you again and offer you much better experiences next time.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Novotel Manchester West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews