We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
206
132
62
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
132
62
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park cocktail bar mountain view a la carte restaurants adult only areas asian restaurant louis hotels waterfall shower main restaurant swim up room bar staff great salads fresh rooms newly refurbished hotel lovely shower adult restaurant tipping bucket
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

3 of us stayed for one week. Our rooms/bathrooms were luxurious and the beds/bed linen really comfortable. Beautiful sea view with balcony. Great choice in food & asian restaurant was excellent. We loved the pools (& the ice-cream & cocktail bars) and there is a great water park for kids - the lifeguards in the waterpark were wonderful & carried a young disabled man up on the slides. They haven't finished re-furbishing the public areas/toilets but I was told that they will be done by next year. The water sports guys (para-sailing etc.) were fantastic. Swimming in the sea was great but you need rubber shoes for the stones. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ljdomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Kjdomie
thank you for staying at the Amada Colossos Resort and the nice words you share with us.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your holidays and you loved the food , the service, the room, the beach the water park and more.
you are right the renovation of the lobby public areas and the the gym with spa is part of this winter plan and everything will be ready before the new season.
looking forward to welcoming you back again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I visited with mum and her friends on 20th September for 2 weeks.
Weather lovely not to hot but enough for a lovely tan.
Rooms beautiful.
Most staff very friendly but in the adult pool bar they were not so happy (maybe because it was coming up to the end of season).
Pools were cold but once you were in it wasn't too bad, some days the sea was a bit warmer and that was clear as a bell.
Water park was great but unfortunately they stopped doing hot food after our first visit, they did bring cooked burgers and pizza up once or twice but that didn't last long and even closed early as there was no one using it, which is understandable.
Good variety of food and drink but they did repeat this every week and on one occasion the trays were taken away at 8pm and not replaced.
The food was warm when coming out of the kitchen, they tried to blame this on the air conditioning above the show area but I took food straight from a tray from the kitchen and it was warm. This was let the hotel down big time and if they don't improve on this drastically then I think they will loose a lot of customers.
I was thinking about returning next year with my family but will read reviews before booking again to ensure to food issues are resolved.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank pbowman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear guest
thank you for staying at the Amadad Colosssos Resort.
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we toook a good note on your comments. for sure we will solve the problem with cold plates and more in order food to be warm and up to your expectations.
looking forward to welcoming you back again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

It is a great hotel, but there is room for improvement!
Staff in restaurant is great but in bars could be more polite(some are alredy but others almost rude).
Food is great in buffet: pizza, tsatsiki, gyros, tomatoes, olives...mmmm.... but italian restaurant was a bit of a disappointment. And it was the only one we were able to make a reservation. Others were full all week and we went there first day to make reservations. So no good!
Rooms are new and tidy yes. BUT.... there is no proper door to toilet, only glasdoor and no cealing. Not comfortable, no privacy! Also air condition blows straigt to bed (which is quite firm) and there is no possibility to adjust where it blows. And there is a red light opposite of the bed flashing all the time.
Outside area is great: pool area, water slides. We went to the beach ones, and noticed it was much nicer to stay in the pool.
Ultra all inclusive was a little disappointmet too. For example, here wasn't any kind of cognac.
All in all, hotel is nice and you will have a great holiday but at the moment it is not ultra yet!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HHUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

dear guest
thank you for your staying at the Amada Colossos Resort. we are glad that you enjoyed it overall. we have noticed the areas you liked the most such as, food in main restaurants, staff and more.
we also noted your comments on the Italian restaurant, the room and be sure that all your comments are welcome, which, we help us for further improvements.
looking forward to welcoming you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Awful holiday ... Bare electric wires taped up with masking tape. Food was always cold up until one of the cooks was trying chips with a finger up his nose. Awful attitude of staff. Entertainment staff were friendly Henderson the one star. Seriously disgusting... Never been anywhere where they cook food and pick their nose at the same time.. only holiday I've been on that I've been on that I lost half a stone on .. reported it to manager who sent a plate fruit to the room .. I wanted to go home not fruit AWFUL!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alysong52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Mrs Alysong
thank you for staying at our hotel. we regret to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us however at the same period i must say that many other clients expressed their full satisfaction with our services and facilities. we respect your opinion but we do not agree with the rating you give to the hotel.
we hope you change your opinion and return to our hotel in the near future
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Really do not understand the notes that some people have given to this hotel, obviously have never worked or ran a hotel business. I personnaly have nothing much to say except PERFECT and thankyou and not forgetting the perfect host from FRAM too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LISA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

dear Mrs Lisa
thank you for staying at the Amada Colossos Resort and the nice words about our hotel.
we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. for your information this winter we will proceed with the second phase of the renovations and the hotel will be ready next season with more facilities and services.
looking forward to welcoming you back again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews