We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amada Colossos Resort
Nearby Hotels
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
US$ 232
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 282
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 261
US$ 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 117
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Virginia Hotel(Koskinou)
US$ 114
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel(Faliraki)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
98
74
35
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
74
35
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barwater parka la carte restaurantsmain restauranta mountain view roomcourtesy roomwaterfall showerlouis hotelsbuffet restaurantmemory foambar stafflovely showerfire alarmthe adult pool areaadult restauranttipping bucketnew wing
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I visited with mum and her friends on 20th September for 2 weeks.
Weather lovely not to hot but enough for a lovely tan.
Rooms beautiful.
Most staff very friendly but in the adult pool bar they were not so happy (maybe because it was coming up to the end of season).
Pools were cold but once you were in it wasn't too bad, some days the sea was a bit warmer and that was clear as a bell.
Water park was great but unfortunately they stopped doing hot food after our first visit, they did bring cooked burgers and pizza up once or twice but that didn't last long and even closed early as there was no one using it, which is understandable.
Good variety of food and drink but they did repeat this every week and on one occasion the trays were taken away at 8pm and not replaced.
The food was warm when coming out of the kitchen, they tried to blame this on the air conditioning above the show area but I took food straight from a tray from the kitchen and it was warm. This was let the hotel down big time and if they don't improve on this drastically then I think they will loose a lot of customers.
I was thinking about returning next year with my family but will read reviews before booking again to ensure to food issues are resolved.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank pbowman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear guest
thank you for staying at the Amadad Colosssos Resort.
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we toook a good note on your comments. for sure we will solve the problem with cold plates and more in order food to be warm and up to your expectations.
looking forward to welcoming you back again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

It is a great hotel, but there is room for improvement!
Staff in restaurant is great but in bars could be more polite(some are alredy but others almost rude).
Food is great in buffet: pizza, tsatsiki, gyros, tomatoes, olives...mmmm.... but italian restaurant was a bit of a disappointment. And it was the only one we were able to make a reservation. Others were full all week and we went there first day to make reservations. So no good!
Rooms are new and tidy yes. BUT.... there is no proper door to toilet, only glasdoor and no cealing. Not comfortable, no privacy! Also air condition blows straigt to bed (which is quite firm) and there is no possibility to adjust where it blows. And there is a red light opposite of the bed flashing all the time.
Outside area is great: pool area, water slides. We went to the beach ones, and noticed it was much nicer to stay in the pool.
Ultra all inclusive was a little disappointmet too. For example, here wasn't any kind of cognac.
All in all, hotel is nice and you will have a great holiday but at the moment it is not ultra yet!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HHUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

dear guest
thank you for your staying at the Amada Colossos Resort. we are glad that you enjoyed it overall. we have noticed the areas you liked the most such as, food in main restaurants, staff and more.
we also noted your comments on the Italian restaurant, the room and be sure that all your comments are welcome, which, we help us for further improvements.
looking forward to welcoming you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Awful holiday ... Bare electric wires taped up with masking tape. Food was always cold up until one of the cooks was trying chips with a finger up his nose. Awful attitude of staff. Entertainment staff were friendly Henderson the one star. Seriously disgusting... Never been anywhere where they cook food and pick their nose at the same time.. only holiday I've been on that I've been on that I lost half a stone on .. reported it to manager who sent a plate fruit to the room .. I wanted to go home not fruit AWFUL!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alysong52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Mrs Alysong
thank you for staying at our hotel. we regret to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us however at the same period i must say that many other clients expressed their full satisfaction with our services and facilities. we respect your opinion but we do not agree with the rating you give to the hotel.
we hope you change your opinion and return to our hotel in the near future
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Really do not understand the notes that some people have given to this hotel, obviously have never worked or ran a hotel business. I personnaly have nothing much to say except PERFECT and thankyou and not forgetting the perfect host from FRAM too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LISA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

dear Mrs Lisa
thank you for staying at the Amada Colossos Resort and the nice words about our hotel.
we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. for your information this winter we will proceed with the second phase of the renovations and the hotel will be ready next season with more facilities and services.
looking forward to welcoming you back again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

So this was a last minute holiday and I am so glad our fab travel agent (Dan) suggested Rhodes and more importantly the Amada Colossus.
The hotel is still undergoing an extensive refurbishment and some areas will be finished during the winter months. This did not affect our stay. The rooms have been well decorated and the open plan aspect didn’t bother me, the frosted door on the shower and toilet gave enough privacy for me and hubby. The bed was very comfortable and the fridge was a good size. Modern telly with a Usb port so we could watch films on our hard drive. Tv channels for English were a bit poor. The WiFi was exceptional throughout the hotel
Including by the pool as was free. Some reviews commented on the food; for me it was brilliant and the chefs coped well with the varying demands. We tried the Greek and the Italian restaurants and, though the food at both was delicious, we would have liked to try more traditional dishes. Saying that, Mr loved the eggplant salad.
Our chambermaid was wonderful. The room was cleaned daily and if we needed more toiletries, she made sure we had some. She had a smile every time she saw us and if we were in the room she cleaned later that day.
The bar staff were lovely, even the young lad who everyone seems to
Moan about on here, gave me a smile. Manners cost nothing and the staff all work tirelessly. We could make a difference to their day with a smile and a thank you.
Everyone made us feel so welcome, we really didn’t want to come home. The entertainment crew were brilliant and even on the first rainy day in 6 months, they kept us amused. The show in the amphitheater on the Monday was excellent, well thought out and entertaining with some fabulous dancing.
The only downside for me is the toilets on the water park. Whilst I love the glass doors in the bedroom, I felt uncomfortable with them in the public area for the water park. When you are in a swimming costume it feels very exposed when going to the toilet. Additionally, there are no locks on the doors and I am sure this could lead to some embarrassing situations.
The water park is amazing, however some sealant is needed on the dark green slide at the joints as these are quite sharp when going down.

All in all an absolutely amazing stay at a lovely hotel with great staff. I can’t wait to go back and see the finished refurbishment next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank grumpy-wench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Grumpy
thank you for staying at the Amada Colossos Resort.
we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the food, service , the friendliness of staff, the entertainment, the room, wifi and more.
such comments are helping us for further improvement. In winter as you say we will proceed with the second phase of the renovations and by next season everything will be completed. we took a note on your comment about the public toilets and the water park and definitely will be taken into consideration.
looking forward to welcoming you back again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews