We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveller rating
892
759
353
98
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
759
353
98
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek restaurant private pool bella vista bar jacuzzi bath pool bar main restaurant rhodes town the salt water pool sister hotel lower pool the italian a la carte bar staff sea view meat or fish chinese night bottle of water junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all this is a stunning hotel, in a beautiful location. The staff are very pleasant and friendly, the pools are gorgeous (though a bit chilly!!) and the food plentiful, and good!

Upon arrival Check in was slightly painful. It probably took about 45mins for us to get checked in. I have never waited so long to check in somewhere and after a long flight this is not what you want. However we then got take to our room by a lovely man in a golf buggy which was fab. First night.. lets just say our neighbours woke us up in an unsavoury manor. I think the walls are a little thin!

Now.. let's get to the nitty gritty. We had an absolutely amazing holiday here! My (new) fiancee proposed to me at sunrise at the hotel beach, which was just breath taking and something I will never forget. If you fancy a treat, get up a little bit earlier and go and watch the sunrise, you will not regret it. The beach is more of a rocky alcove which attracts lots of fish and wildlife which is lovely to see.

Our room was very spacious however I did feel the room did not meet the standards of the rest of the hotel. Our bed was two singles pushed together - not great for couples, the beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy!! Our air con did nothing to cool the room down really. However! We had an absolutely stunning sea view over our balcony and the room was very spacious. Powerful shower and jacuzzi bath. We had gowns and slippers provided in the wardrobe. The hair dryer provided wasn't bad either. As others have mentioned, the towels were not bright white, but did it bother us, no. Just a quick note on the private pool rooms. Although these look fab, the sunbeds are in the shade most of the day!

We were more than happy to not change towels / sheets every day as requested by the hotel, as part of their commitment to the environment. However, I would urge the hotel to look at its overuse of single use plastics at the hotel. Every drink came with a plastic straw, water was provided in disposable plastic cups and ice cream with plastic tub and plastic spoon. If you really want to make a difference, please consider switching to paper based items for the next season which can be easily recyclable. Or allow for plastic recycling instead of having to bin these items.

In regards to housekeeping, our room was always clean but we did feel the bathroom in particular could of been cleaned a little better. Things like soap, etc, were not replenished once used. Shower screen not wiped so left watermarks? Just the little things.

Spa was good although quite expensive - our treatments we felt were beneficial. However masseurs were talking and laughing with each other throughout our treatment which we felt was a bit unprofessional.

All inclusive cocktails - great! Gyros every lunch time at the pool bar - sensational! No problems getting space by the pool even after midday if you'd been out, comfortable sun beds.

We used the buses to get around mainly. Definitely visit Kallithea Springs which is a 25 min walk / 10 min bus to get to. It's absolutely stunning and a must see, pictures don't do the place justice. Bus to Old Town was less than 5 euros for two of us. Also beautiful!! Definitely get a chicken pitta from the kebab shop by the bus stop!

Thank you to Matina, Triantafilos and Katerina who always served our drinks with a smile. Both of the a la carte restaurants were delicious. We had a great experience in both of them!! Definitely take advantage of this.

My fiancee did tell the hotel reception of our engagement but the hotel did not do anything special for us, however this didn't impede our celebrations!

We didn't bother paying the extra 10 euros per hour for late check out, just left our luggage in luggage room, had a day at the pool and then changed and showered at the showers near the spa. Wifi was extra! Luckily we had plenty of data on our phones. Safe in the room was free of charge. As others have mentioned you can get towels from the spa for a deposit but I would just take your own. They were pretty thin and minging.

If you want a stunning place to unwind with good food, beautiful scenery and lovely staff then I would definitely recommend this stunning hotel. I hope we get the chance to come back at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siobhantea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear siobhanxxxx,
We would like to thank you for choosing Kresten Royal Villas & Spa for your precious vacations (especially for your engagement)! and for sharing your review on Trip advisor.
We are glad to read that you had a great holiday. We will also pass your positive remarks for our staff along to them, and especially to Matina, Triantafilos and Katerina.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Husband and I have just returned from a fabulous week at this hotel. We really did have a great time. We found it to be the perfect place to switch off and truly relax. I am baffled at some of the poor reviews...although we did bump into a lot of people who really enjoyed moaning!

Food was plentiful, lots of choice and we always found something fresh and delicious at every meal. Drinks at all of the bars (and at lunch and dinner) were very good but best of all was the pool bar. I must make special mention of Karolos who ran the pool bar with such charm and fantastic service, he really is an asset to the hotel. His cocktails were second to none and we managed to work our way through them all...several times over! In fairness though all of the staff we encountered were hardworking, friendly and helpful.

Both pool areas are nice with comfy loungers and finding one was never a problem, thankfully there was no need to be up at the crack of dawn putting towels down.

I really liked the overall look of the hotel, especially the lobby area/bar, the Bella Vista bar and terraces, they all seemed to me to be a comfortable mix of classy and modern.

Our room was large, clean and offered exactly what we needed with the bonus of an amazing sea view over towards Rhodes Town. The only tiny negative my husband has asked me to mention was the lack of English tv channels. I know no one goes on holiday to watch tv but while I’m getting ready in the evening my other half likes to watch a bit of tv...however even that didn’t detract as he discovered the jacuzzi bath and this soon became his nightly ritual which just added to the overall relaxation for him.

Yeah there isn’t much in the area directly outside the hotel although there are a few local bars and restaurants not too far away, and Faliraki is easily reachable in a taxi. We ventured to Rhodes Old Town for food and drinks one evening which was fab. I personally liked the fact that there was no over the top in your face entertainment, it was lovely to just sit, chat and listen to a little music whilst enjoying a few drinks. We often took a few drinks back to our room and sat out on our balcony enjoying the view both day and night.

We often saw the owner (who lives in an apartment overlooking the top pool) out and about around the hotel, talking to his team, holiday reps and generally taking an interest in service. I did really get a sense that everyone was keen on delivering a good service. When there was a problem with our air con on the first night this was sorted quickly and with no trouble.

I read the reviews before we came and I was slightly worried but needn’t have been. Please go with an open mind and I’m sure you will have a lovely holiday. There are lots of lovely places to visit in the world so I’m not sure if we would come back to this hotel but this is in absolutely no way a reflection of the hotel....if you are looking for a great all inclusive hotel where you can unwind and chill then go for it.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mazza101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mazza101,
we would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor.
It is an honor to acknowledge that all our services & facilities met your expectations highlighting the excellent service provided by our great and experienced staff, and especially Karolos. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and charming views, food and room.
We hope to host you again in the near future for another relaxing & memorable stay at the Kresten Royal Villas & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week at the end of September and it was clear that the island was coming to the end of the tourist season. We found the hotel to be stunning, MUCH bigger than we anticipated, and the rooms were spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The jacuzzi bath was a nice feature, and I was really impressed by the commitment to the environment. I know people have complained here regarding only being given one bottle of water, but I thought the ability to refill at various points was a great facility. They use their own glass bottles in the restaurant, washable plastic glasses, and only change sheets if required during your stay. It was the first time in a number of years that I didn't find myself removing plastic from the beach, which was pristine. Thanks to the previous reviews recommending beach shoes as this was invaluable!

Staff are so friendly and helpful, the restaurant was excellent (my growing waistline was proof of this!), no problems getting space by pool, etc although as stated it was late in season. The towels ARE a bit threadbare and have seen better days, but then again they are perfectly functional and changed regularly so it wasn't a big deal.

Great location for anyone wanting away from it all, this looking a bot more action/entertainment might struggle but for what my husband and I were looking it was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaFitz1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear FionaFitz1973,
We are grateful to read your sincere review for your stay in the Kresten Royal Villas & Spa.
It is much appreciated as we really pay great attention to each detail to make sure the stay of our valued guests is memorable.
We can’t wait to have you with us again for another visit and offer you yet another memorable holiday in our hotel and in beautiful Rhodes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely and all the communal areas were really well maintained and of 5 star quality. However the room didn’t live up to the 5 stars. We have a superior double, the bathroom was lovely, made of marble and well maintained. The beds were two singles pushed together, really hard and not very comfy.

Room Tip: Better quality hotels would be nice.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank hannahkhalifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hannahkhalifa,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Kresten Royal Villas & Spa for your valuable holidays.
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
Last but not least, we appreciate your comments about the beds. However, we have Superior double rooms with king size bed and if requested action is taken.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Rhodes. Booked through Jet2. On arrival we were promptly greeted by a really friendly receptionist who gave us all the required info, there were some wraps to eat on arrival which we didn't try but a late arrival of 11pm meant you could have had something to eat if you wanted it. On arrival at the room, there was a bottle of red wine and some little snacks, a bottle of water that you refill yourself through the water dispensers around the hotel and a bottle of Prosecco which was a nice touch.

Asked to book the Greek a la carte restaurant before we arrived and the booking was arranged hassle free via reception. The bars are kept spotlessly clean. Branded labels are extra cost but the local brands are more than adequate on All Inclusive in my opinion. The bars close prompt at midnight, you can order drinks before midnight and stay in the bars drinking them but don't try ordering after 12 as you wont get served, which is the rules so fair enough.

Food in restaurants always nice and plenty to choose from, in the buffet in the evening you are seated by a manager and the waiter will bring you water and a drink of choice when you get to your table. We also booked the Italian a la carte restaurant and this is excellent, so much food so have a light lunch if you book it. You can have drinks from all inclusive list in these restaurants or you can buy a bottle of wine if you wish which is a good quality and generally reasonable price. The food is outstanding. Re the Greek restaurant you choose a 5 course fish or meat meal from a set menu and again the food quality was great and the staff in both restaurants are outstanding and there is no rush to get you out, you stay as long as you require to enjoy your meal.

Pools are great, cleaned every day, someone also tests the chlorine and cleansiness every few days. The SPA is really nice the treatments do cost a little but worth doing. There is an indoor pool and gym. You can book a late check out if you have a late departure but it works out at 10 euro per hour after 12noon but there is a shower room by the SPA to freshen up before you travel home if you want to.

What really makes this place is the staff, they are always working and always have a friendly greeting for you wherever they work and are a credit to this hotel.

Will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kresten_Royal_team, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark P,
we would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor.
It is an honor to acknowledge that all our services & facilities met your high expectations. Your kind words about our staff motivate us to daily offer high quality services to our valued guests.
We would be delighted to host you again in the near future for another relaxing & memorable stay at the Kresten Royal Villas & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews