We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sunfl0wer...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 days . Lovely location right on the beach . The house is so well equipped , we didn't need any thing . Its really clean and well presented . Would definitely recommend a stay here .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B
west mids
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here over Feb half term, and had a fantastic holiday! This place is all about the location, smack bang on the beach! Our family loved it! The house is clean, tidy and well equipped, a real home from home. The owners even welcomed us with a cream tea left in the fridge! Portreath is a lovely little village, with a smashing bakery! We hope to return again soon. Special mention to Cousin Jacks chippy, definitely worth a visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenR
Derbyshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You could have told us about the building work next door!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our two week family holiday at Waters Edge was impacted on dramatically by the owners decision not to tell us about building work that was being carried out at the 2 properties next door to Waters Edge. We were at the property for the two hottest weeks of the year with a 4 & 5 year old and were unable to take advantage of the front patio due to continual building noise. We also could not open windows due to dust and noise. This building work will be going on for the rest of 2013 and be aware that the property next door is being done by the owner who carries out work at the weekend and evening whereas the property 2 doors away is being done by professional builders who are working normal hours - so no break from the work at all.
Potential customers should aware that the small beach directly in front of the house is used by local teenagers who jump of the harbour wall into the sea. This went on late into the evenings and was accompanied by some fairly colourful language. The Waterfront pub is a very low end drinking pub. The café in the car park of the main beach is excellent but be aware they have just started doing DJ nights and on the Friday nights we had music until at least 1am.
The Blue Chip holiday website also states there is an allocated parking space. This is true if you have a small car. We have a family estate and there is no way you could get this into the space and out the back of the house is all double yellow lines - again just dishonest.
The accommodation itself is exactly as described and we couldn't fault it but be warned building works, feral local youth and be prepared to park your car up to a mile away from the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rest of Cornwall
Liked least: Constant dust and noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Many thanks for your feedback regarding Waters Edge and also for your validation that the property is exactly as described. At Blue Chip Holidays we take all feedback very seriously and I can assure you that our Customer Care Team always investigate any points raised. Waters Edge’s close proximity to the beach makes it a very popular family destination and given the time of year and great weather, we would expect to see a busy beach. Unfortunately, issues such as neighbour’s carrying out home improvements are completely beyond both our and the property owner’s control, however your images did show that the windows could be opened at the property. Blue Chip Holidays and the owners of Waters Edge have since made you a gesture of goodwill in relation to the disappointment you encountered during your holiday. I hope this gesture outlines our commitment to delivering holiday experiences at the very highest standard. Blue Chip Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Yves...
Brest, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing