We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good room”
Review of Hotel Terminus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Terminus
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Puigcerda
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent a weekend at this hotel. It is just opposite the train station. Although the town center is up a hill, there are elevators connection the station with it, not a problem at all.
The room was comfortable, average size. The bathroom was good as well. Lots of light, good water pressure in the bathtub.
The breakfast was simple but it was fine.
The person at the reception was very nice and helpful.
There is only one complaint, the mattress - they need to be changed.
It is a pity because the price-room relation is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marga2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

I was coming down from Malniu after had spended 8 days walking in the mountains, I was really tired so I start calling all the Hotel in Puigcerda and after having called several places this was the best treat through the phone so I had decided to check it out, I have to ad to this comment that I was travelling with my dog (labrador retriever), just had arrived to the hotel the attention was perfect and kind, they let me stay in the room with my dog, they fix me special price because it was the end of the season and the services was just perfect, they bring me a bol to give my dog water.... beside all this the hotel is really close to the train station and several places to eat...

in few words, just perfect and dog friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capdebuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you can't find anything else, stay here. It's OK for one night. The staff is not friendly and the service does not earn that name. The sheets were clean, but the bedspread had many cigarette burns although classified as "non-smoker". They even had an ashtry in the room sporting the non-smoking logo...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Friendly staff, good breakfast, the room was a bit small but was O.K
good price, good accesses to the historic center.
good location

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolaNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puigcerda hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Paulita
Hotel Villa Paulita
#2 of 9 in Puigcerda
398 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Parada Puigcerda
Hotel Parada Puigcerda
#1 of 9 in Puigcerda
127 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Puigcerda
Hotel Puigcerda
#8 of 9 in Puigcerda
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel del Prado
Hotel del Prado
#5 of 9 in Puigcerda
129 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel del Lago
Hotel del Lago
#7 of 9 in Puigcerda
77 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Hotel Puigcerda
Park Hotel Puigcerda
#6 of 9 in Puigcerda
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus

Address: Placa Estacio, 1, 17520 Puigcerda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Puigcerda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Puigcerda
Price Range: ₹ 4,139 - ₹ 5,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Terminus 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing