We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Matakana Motel(Matakana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 108
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plume Villas(Matakana)
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Lodge(Matakana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge(Matakana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
166
32
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
32
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergas firegrape vinestennis courtsconference roomconference venueliving areaminute drivemain bedroomboat rampswimming poolroom layoutwashing machine and dryerfully equipped kitchencomfortable bedssaturday morninglovely outlook
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2008

We stayed one night at the end of summer and wish we stayed more. It was a hot day so we had a swim in the pool and then sat in the late afternoon sun on the deck. From our room we could see an absolutely gorgeous sunset which we enjoyed every minute of. The unit was spacious and private and we felt like the only people there. We used the barbeque instead of going out for dinner and found the kitchen had everything we wanted, including huge wine glasses. Everything was spotlessly clean and new.
We were given a unit designed for disabled, (though we didn't need it) which meant an open shower with no walls. We went out for breakfast (Leigh Sawmill) and had plenty of time to get back before checking at 11.00.
Overall we had such a peaceful relaxing time, we felt it went too fast and would like to have stayed another night. Next time...

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ph0neman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

I agree with the previous review....not 5 star but charging 5 star prices. We have two young children and this place was totally unsuitable for them. The garage/come sleep out across a deck was hopeless for the children and they wanted to be inside with us. We ended up converting the two couches in the living area into beds. The TV in the lounge dictated the channel in the bedroom so you couldn't watch two different chanels (disney is not my choice). The apartments are new and clean but done on the cheap and probably won't stay looking new for long. Also very noisey as they are all open with no insulation. Nice location and only 5 mins into Matakana which is lovely. The Quest is OK for a couple but I wouldn't recommend it for families and it's definately on the expensive side. You can hire a vey nice bach at Omaha for the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loodoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

: Nice setting, pity about the so-called sleep out. Very nice setting, with wooden bach type villas, described as 5 star. With 5 star prices. But not 5 star! Clean and well serviced but the accommodation for the 3 bedroom units is not as advertised on the website and other publicity material. The layout is odd with the main TV in the second bedroom (which has a foldaway door) not the sitting area. The real problem is the so-called 3rd bedroom. Described as a 'sleep -out' in reality it is a garage with 2 beds and a rug on a dirty concrete floor with no ventilation. Completely unsatisfactory and unfit for purpose. To make it worse a polite complaint was completely rejected.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DianeSHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews