We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
51
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We were in for two days, and it was wonderful food and friendliness.
Ben, Michelle, and Diane were super, helpful mand friendly. The cuisine was superb!
Very sophisticated.
We were there for businees, but had a chance to hike the trails and area in pristine beautiful!

Room Tip: All are excellent! Saturday night is fun!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This B&B is approximately .5 km from the Le Petit Train du Nord bike trail. Our room was cozy & had everything we needed (except body lotion) for our one night stay. The breakfast was "made to order" so everything was very fresh & very tasty. If you stay at this B&B we would highly recommend you have dinner at their restaurant - we had the special of the day which was a delicious pasta with pulled pork & mushrooms in a light cream sauce. We would stay here again if visiting Riviere-Rouge.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BKandAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A friend and I stayed at this B&B this past weekend and I must say this B&B is is terrific. The owners Diane and Michel are extremely warm and within 5 minutes of meeting them you feel like you have known them forever. We ate dinner at the restaurant which I would rate as a 10/10. It was gourmet eating at its finest. Michel is a wonderfully talented chef. Breakfast was wonderful as well as we watched the deer graze in the field. Our room was gorgeous with a very nice washroom and a beautiful balcony over looking a forest. The pool was beautiful as were the surroundings. Before we left in the morning Diane wanted to fill our water bottles and gave us apples from her apple tree. Absolutely a first rate B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We had the pleasure of staying while biking le petit train du nord. We were welcomed warmly by Diane and Michel and given a beautiful , cozy room overlooking the pool and the outdoor fireplace. we ate dinner in their restaurant with a few local people who were warm and inviting and spoke english to us much better than we spoke french to them. Make sure you save room for dessert because the chocolate creme brulet was the best I have ever had! breakfast was included and was delicious and filling! We made some great memories here! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lv2gardn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We arrived on Friday evening around the dinner hour. The dinning area was bustling and the server was doing it all! The staff were dedicated and hard working -the food was clearly something this place takes seriously. If your french is a little rusty this would be a good place to work on it as english is not the go to language. Bedroom was clean and efficient- a bit on the small side but fine. The auberge is close to the P'tite train nord trail but not directly on it. We had a lovely meal on Saturday after a 70 k ride. Nice reward!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShawnPawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews