We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
197
160
54
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
160
54
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort swimming pool pool party premium suite north goa green lawn will visit again great property breakfast spread wooden bridge house keeping beautiful location off season peaceful stay special thanks sea view complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This a a great hotel with the closer approach to the clean beach. We booked the Ac cottage room facing the river and the beach. It was awesome cottage room !!

You can view the waves in the day time from your room balcony. I love the restro food. Everything made in their kitchen is fresh and without preservatives. Must try is their tandoori Pomfret fish, goyan fish curry, thai curry, tandoori chicken ..

We enjoyed the nice clean pool facing the beach waves. Enjoyed the beer on the pool side. I even tried their deep tissue massage for 1 hr and it was rejuvenating and superb and cost me only ......

Breakfast spread is lavish and many options. My many thanks to the restro managers Mr. Bipin for suggesting great cuisines. Their restro staff members such as Ajay, Dipankar and others served with great enthusiasm and courtesy.

The Mandrem beach (North goa) is very quiet and clean. You will mostly find the hotel guests over the beach area. No unnecessary crowd. In my suggestion, please add some activities such as swings, slides, etc for the kids apart from the pool.

Please change the welcome wine to a better one such as Sula. Since you have so many coconut trees, please offer them to the guests as a daily treat in the morning.

Room tip: Book the AC cottage rooms facing the beach. Hotel message service is also good and is given at 25% discount for the hotel guests.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karan_Saini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivaBoutique, Manager at Riva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Riva Beach Resorts!!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback specially that you loved the resort with beach view and you find the real peace in our resort.

We really appreciate this gesture and do hope to welcoming you again at Riva Beach Resort.

Warm Regards,

Suraj Colvalkar

Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Monsoon in Goa. The resort premises are beautiful, they have there own private beach which is 2-3 mins walking from the resort. Swimming pool is well-maintained, but they donot have any other in door activities. Vegetarian food is really good including breakfast.
The only thing they need to improve is there room quality, they are not same as seen in the pictures, room cleaning is also not up to the mark, you have to tell the housekeeping person to change the bedcover/bedsheet, etc. Only the premium room suites are good, the cottage wood is not at all worth staying it is depressing. they really need to work upon the same and this will lead to proper hygiene.
Thanks.

Room tip: Premium Suites are good, not all room are good. Take the rooms which are beach/pool facing.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank khyatishah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivaBoutique, Manager at Riva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Riva Beach Resorts!!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback specially that you loved the resort with beach view and you find the real peace in our resort.

We really appreciate this gesture and do hope to welcoming you again at Riva Beach Resort.

Warm Regards,

Suraj Colvalkar

Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I visited Riva beach Resort in Dec'16 for my honeymoon, it was one of the best resort ever visited with an awesome ocean view!! We walked down the beach early morning which was so pleasant and that was the best part of our goa visit!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KomiRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivaBoutique, Manager at Riva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Riva Beach Resorts!!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback specially that you loved the resort with beach view and you find the real peace in our resort.

We really appreciate this gesture and do hope to welcoming you again at Riva Beach Resort.

Warm Regards,

Suraj Colvalkar

Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome stay at this beach property... Had a great time... Breakfast was awesome with limitless varieties and each one of them tounge twister... Suite room was a bit on lower side but the whole atmosphere was nothing short of what you can expect from any prestigious resort in goa... Visiting this year too...

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amansh2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurajColvalkar, Manager at Riva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Riva Beach Resort and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor.

It was our pleasure to have you at Riva Beach Resort , We thank you for your valuable feedback, we also thank you for complimenting our all staff and restaurant service, we also thank you for complimenting our breakfast. These reviews and feedback helps us improve our services, We would love to have you again at the Riva Beach Resort.

We look forward in welcoming you once again at Riva Beach Resort in the future and assure you best of our hospitality.

Please do visit us on face book and our website for special offers, promos and updates...

Regards,

Suraj Colvalkar

Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Riva beach is a good place for beach views. I won't deny that. But, it has poor hygiene. My room (104) had dirty bathroom- dirty commode, dirty shower curtain, dirty towels, and dirty bedsheets, dirty quilts. My husband had bad skin rashes because of the towels. I called the housekeeping folks for bathroom cleaning, but they couldn't clean it properly. Also, their spa is of very low quality. I regret staying at Riva and wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for comfort and quality. Please see the pictures I posted.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
13  Thank Renukathewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurajColvalkar, Manager at Riva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share the feedback of your stay. As per our written communication exchange, we will accept your constructive criticism as requested and hope that a future visit will better reflect our commitment to service.

We however wish to state to all our customers that this review is totally subjective to one's opinion similar to self aggrandizement and would leave to it each apt judgment.

We always strive towards bettering each stay as we grow in the hospitality and tourism fraternity.

Best Regards

Suraj Colvalkar
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews