We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Yab Yum Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mandrem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yab Yum Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mandrem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights for my birthday, what an amazing, beautiful place. It was our little bit of paradise. We stayed in the honey pod, huge room with a seating area with cushions and a huge bed, and bathroom. A hammock outside and a shaded area with table and chairs where we had our breakfast in the morning and drinks at sunset.
Stunning gardens!
Just before sunset (mosquito o clock) they have small fires around the resort to help ward off the mosquitoes, as they don't like the smoke.
Breakfast was great, with a choice of eggs, toast, fresh fruit, porridge, tea, coffee and fresh juice. Or all of it if you want it. A lot of the fruit and veg and herbs are grown at their plantation, a truly organic experience.
There is a bar area as well, although it's not always staffed, however the waiters are always around, or you can go to reception to order drinks or food. All of the staff there were very helpful and friendly and do everything they can to make your stay the best possible.
They also have a security guard on the beach, so that when the beach sellers get a little too much, they are asked to move on. AShwem/Mandrem beaches are a lot quieter than some other beaches in Goa, and while there are sellers, there's not anywhere near as many as Calungute or Baga.
I had the best birthday ever, and would recommend Yab Yum to anyone, great for couples or families, as they are very child friendly.
There are also several other restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk up or down the beach.
Can't wait to get back there next year, hopefully for a little longer next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    52
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
103
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed at Yab Yum with my 2 daughters of 6 and 4 years old, as well as my parents (60+). We slept in the Suite Pod and really enjoyed every second of our stay. It's next to the beach, the suite pod is a bit uphill so we could sea the beach when we were relaxing or having breakfast on our private 'terrace'. Sleeping while being able to hear the see is just amazing. Having breakfast on your own terrace is very relaxing.
To be clear, if you're looking for luxurious rooms like the ones you have in the Taj or Hyatt hotels, this won't be for you. If you're a bit more adventurous and down to earth, you will certainly enjoy every minute!
If you want to be next to the toddlers swimming pool, you can ask for the domes n° 109 or 108.
There's small cottages/houses on the compound of YabYum too. You can rent them in stead of a dome. But some of theme are next to the restaurant/sitting area, so maybe it's better not to take these.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingwithtw0kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at Yabyum for the first part of our Goa honeymoon, and now two months later we're still dreaming about it and how we can possibly get back there. We found it on i-escape and decided on a cottage with private balcony, and we were very happy with our discovery.
Everything throughout from the moment they picked us up at the airport was perfect.
Reaching the gates of Yabyum after a long trip and entering the beautiful grounds of the resort, you are already relaxed and have forgotten about wireless headaches and vibrating pockets.
Order their Thali for dinner, it changes daily and will be something to look forward to all day.
We planned on doing yoga and started out with a private lesson. We enjoyed it so much we ended up booking private lessons for the rest of our stay. It worked perfectly even though one of us was a beginner. We got so much out of it. Thank you Deepti! We still do our sun salutations.
To complete, we would go straight to Nina for the best massage you can imagine.
Everyday breakfast was brought to our serene little porch setting. We couldn't wait to get up for it. The omelete masala was so tasty and the homemade jam and fruit juice live large in memory, we could go on...
You will love this place if you are looking for a relaxed, stress-free holiday in unpretentiously stylish and comfortable settings.
We did. 100%.

Visit the enormous Banyan tree nearby. It's straight out of a dream.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at the resort in January 2012 after finding it on the web and booking it in advance. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival by the beauty of the grounds and the size of the domes. We stayed in a standard dome and it was huge! The living area is vast and cool with electric fan, power points, mosquito net, storage areas, a table, chair, plug in insect repeleent and a lamp. The bathroom is large with a hot shower and clean facilities. Our outdoor area was lovely with a hammock (this particular hammock available from Arambol hammocks at the north end of the beach in Arambol, we brought one home!) and we ate our breakfast each day on the table outside. A great way to start the morning.

Breakfast choice is vast and all food is prepared beautifully, fresh bread, perfect eggs and a good coffee. Staff are friendly and eager to please, taxis are available to book from the reception and are at a suprisingly good rate (cheaper than we found outside to go long distances).

The beach is lovely and quiet and there are some great restaurants nearby (le Plage, Roma Italian). Recommend a trip to Arambol and a look round the shops there.

Would heavily recommend and we will definitely be returning when we come back to Goa.

Room Tip: Standard domes are very good size, photos dont do it justice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sense_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

utterly relaxed, loved the coconut huts, nicely spacious so you're hardly aware of other guests. delicious breakfasts.

Room Tip: go sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SallyCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandrem
0.8 km away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 14 in Morjim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
5.0 km away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.3 km away
Banyan Tree Yoga Goa
Banyan Tree Yoga Goa
#2 of 12 in Mandrem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#1 of 12 in Mandrem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.2 km away
L'Amore Beach Cottages
L'Amore Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Ashvem Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.4 km away
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
#2 of 6 in Pernem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yab Yum Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yab Yum Resort

Property: Yab Yum Resort
Address: Ashvem Beach, Mandrem 403527, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Mandrem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mandrem
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,541 - ₹ 14,273
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yab Yum is situated in north Goa at the edge of the tranquil village of Ashvem. Hidden away in a peaceful setting amongst 8000sqm of cool, shady and lush coconut and banana grove, Yab Yum sits directly behind the sand-dunes of Ashvem beach. Relax on top of the dune and watch the sunset as local fishermen bring in their catch from the Arabian Sea. Breakfast inc., Full bar, all-day lunch and dinner menu. Massage and yoga are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yab Yum Hotel Mandrem
Hotel Yab Yum
Yab Yum Resort Goa/Mandrem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing