We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our last visit so we stayed for 3 weeks this time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our last visit so we stayed for 3 weeks this time”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We had stayed here previously in a 2 person apartment which we felt was a little too small for more than a few days so on this occasion booked a larger apartment as our stay was for 3 weeks. We were amazed and delighted to be upgraded to an even larger apartment on our arrival which was spacious, clean and well equipped. Internet is free in all apartments but if you have an iPad it's free in the lobby. There is also free use of the gym and indoor pool which we made good use of. The staff are fiendly and helpful and even assisted us with our French. There is also a large terrace downstairs for relaxing and enjoying a coffee, playing chess or table tennis. We are a couple but the complex is well set up to include children. We love the Chamonix valley and the valley or mountain hikes are plentiful. Included in the tariff is free train and bus travel up and down the valley but the disadvantage is that the last trains depart at around 8pm. We used it extensively during the day.

Room Tip: There is a little street noise on the street side so request a terrace view which is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwitravellers9351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    117
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
209
79
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We would highly recommend the Vallorcine Residence and Spa. The apartment was great value and it was clean and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped. The view was marvelous. The town is very quiet, it was wonderful to able to open our window and hear the stream flowing nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception closes at 20.00 hr, but the staff cheerfully accommodated our late arrival, so that was not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank france201171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We would highly recommend Residence Vallorcine and definitely hope to return next year (or maybe sooner!) The two-bedroom apartment we stayed in was clean, warm, comfortably furnished and really charming. It had a living/dining area, kitchen and very large terrace. The hospitality in the Residence was very welcoming - we arrived very late at night to find that a delicious dinner of charcuterie and cheese had been left in our apartment (prepared by the cafe downstairs). We made the most of the great self-catering facilities in our apartment, which were were top-notch, and on other nights, we sampled Savoyarde delicacies at the fantastic local restaurant - the Three Bears (Trois Ours).
Vallorcine is an ideal skiing spot for intermediate level skiers - plenty of fun and challenging blue and red runs, and if you're staying at the Residence, you're only a two minute walk away from the telecabine. It really couldn't be better positioned, and incredibly it is uncrowded. Get there before everyone else finds out!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanLakeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

This was my second visit in two months, the first being with a friend. We liked it so much that we decided to come back with friends / family.
The residence is in an idyllic setting with a ski lift (tele-cabine) opposite the hotel. The staff are very friendly and all speak English to varying degrees. Nothing was too much trouble and being a small village, everyone in the area seemed to know one another.
The hotel benefits from having a ski hire shop located within it (book online in advance and search for some discount codes) with good new equipment for sale and hire. Next to the ski lift is another hire shop as well as ESF (the ski school).
The rooms/apartments are very spacious and well equipped for France with all the mod-cons I would expect.
There is a very good restaurant called the 3 bears which is close by and not too pricey and a similar type of residence next to the ski lift that will sell you pizzas to take away as an alternative. Argentiere is about 15 minutes away by car for groceries / more restaurants bars etc. and Chamonix another 10 minutes after that.
The only negative that I have is that there are no facilities (out of high season at least) for young kids and inexperienced skiers. This is because the lift (tele-cabine) takes you to the top of the mountain and the runs are definitely unsuitable for beginners - in my opinion at least! You have to travel 5 minutes by car to a place called Poya which has a couple of slopes but gets boring very quickly. Otherwise you have to drive further to Tours or Argentiere and this gets quite busy and quite a pain when you have to lug childrens skis and boots and poles as well as your own!
In terms of Apres ski and nightlife, not much here but I didnt miss it because Argentiere and Chamonix are not far away, 3 Bears is very good and we do a lot of that in London anyway!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyGooseTonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Everithing was just perfect! Vallorcine is a small, quiet and beautifull village, and has a great view to mountains, and the hotel is a great place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaBetancourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallorcine
13.8 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
9.2 km away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
6.3 km away
Hotel Les Grands Montets
Hotel Les Grands Montets
#21 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
13.9 km away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
13.2 km away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc

Property: Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
Address: Chef Lieu, 74660 Vallorcine, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix > Vallorcine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Vallorcine
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,780 - ₹ 12,789
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Tourism Residence SHORT STAYS - LONG STAYS - CORPORATE GROUPS This newly opened residence, enjoys an ideal, quiet location in the centre of the traditional Savoyard village of Vallorcine at 1260m. Ideally situated in the Chamonix Mont Blanc valley, just 200 meters from the ski slopes, the Residence Vallorcine Mont Blanc offers 47 self-catering apartments with balconies/terraces, free indoor parking and private ski lockers with boot dryers. The large apartments feature a living area, satellite TV with free movies and private bathrooms with shower or bath, hairdryer and free toiletries. Free access to the indoor heated swimming pool, 2 saunas and fitness room is provided and guests can enjoy beauty treatments and massage services in the Cinq Mondes Spa at an additional cost. Free Wi-Fi access throughout the private and common areas. The fully-equipped kitchens includes a stove, oven, dishwasher and refrigerator. A bakery service or a breakfast package is available at the tea-room within the Residence and 3 restaurants are available within walking distance. The Residence is located 15 km from Chamonix shopping streets and 3 km from the Swiss boarder. Apartments : 47 (non-smoking rooms) The Residence has the Green Key Eco Label and is open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence And Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc Hotel Vallorcine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing