We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alibaug
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sanman Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Must visit resort in Alibaugh and you will definitely love this Resort Service,Room & Food.Located opposite to the Beach and you can hear the waves sound :) Resort Staff is outstanding in their service.Dont miss this place

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YSRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    60
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Sanman beach resort is best & peaceful resort i have ever seen .
From the crowd of office & traffic rush , u'll definitily get close to the nature .
the best part of the resort is that it has a crowdless beach (kinda private) . I enjoyed morning coffee on the beach & also drinks too. Sound of sea waves gives you the feeling of relax. I stayed at Hut , it is very simple but different kind of accomandation . I found myself very close to the nature . Next time again i am going to Alibaug & going to stay here only .
Value for money . You gonna fall love with resort

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Sapan_travelcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We were looking for a weekend getaway to go to from Mumbai. It was a last minute decision and all popular resorts were full. We chanced upon Sanman online. Very little information is available about it online so we were skeptical. We booked because of a lack of options and did not regret it at all.

This quaint resort, a minute away, from the beach contradicts the crowded image of Alibaug completely. It has clean rooms and friendly staff and absolutely delicious food. The sea food is excellent. Do not forget to try the fresh ,fried, fish.

The beach is clean and not crowded at all. You can also drive to the main Alibaug town and walk around or visit the various forts close by. Be careful of the mosquitoes when outdoor.

Sanman is also great value for money. Perfect for a quick weekend getaway to get rejuvenate and prepare for the week ahead.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Suprita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland, newzealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Never Expected this place to be so naaaaaice! This is the first time i am writing a review for some resort as it impressed me so much.
Location: Across the Beach - very quite, very peaceful.. you can hear the waves battling!
If you want to isolate yourself from busy indian lifestyle then this is it! I have travelled around the world and didnt expect a beachside resort to be so peaceful and exotic. I loved the resort so much that I didnt go out to the beach and stayed by the window!
I wanted to be isolated so I stayed here for 2 days. The service provided by the resort was really nice and friendly! The hotel room was very nice and cosy, though the AC was kinda broken and the water was dripping all night long but it didnt really affect my stay. The food was awesome - breakfast - tea was soo good couldnt stop having it!
The resort was better off then any other 5 star hotels and in my budget. Totally worth it!! No complaints at all. Would like to visit it again if I get a chance!

Room Tip: try to get the rooms instead of the cottages! 2nd room is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onholi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Location: On Beach ;-). away from the town, quiet, serene and you will need a vehicle of your own or need to rent one if you choose to go around.

Rooms: Few rooms have beach view and others are very cozy hut style. Rooms are clean, and resort is well kept. (This is not a 5 star resort however its well worth the price you pay.)

Dining: Outdoor or in your room. Food is good quality. Few items are made at resort and other purchased and brought to you at comparable price.

Service: Staff is polite & helpful

Sightseeing: Lots to see within 60 Kms. Beaches, Forts and Temples & a Palace.

We hired a Rickshaw for the day to take us to the above places. Manoj, the Rickshawalla, was honest, sincere, a great tourist guide and reasonable compared to others. He gave us excellent service. His mobile should you choose to use is 8390926772. If his phone is switched off, send him an SMS. There are lots of scenic spots to take pictures, so do take your camera and renting a Rickshaw is a great way to hop in and out quickly to take pictures.

Those coming from Mumbai, the Sea route to Alibaug is faster than driving and very scenic. Its however closed in the monsoons.

Those who love to walk, during low tide you can walk from the resort to the Fort. Its about 40 minutes, a very beautiful, walk on the beach with some rocky areas. Wear good shoes.

Highly recommend the resort & hiring a vehicle if you don't have one.

Room Tip: The hut style rooms are smaller, cute and romantic, while the rooms facing the beach are larger more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank VacationHeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
1.5 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
100 reviews
57.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
2.1 km away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
7.2 km away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 16 in Alibaug
606 reviews
7.4 km away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#8 of 16 in Alibaug
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanman Beach Resort

Property: Sanman Beach Resort
Address: Varsoli Beach | Raigad, Alibaug 402201, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,800 - ₹ 2,600
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Sanman Beach Hotel Alibaug
Sanman Beach Resort Alibaug, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing