We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of heaven near Mumbai”
Review of Ccaza Ccomodore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alibaug
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ccaza Ccomodore
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven near Mumbai”
Reviewed 3 December 2010

I was lucky enough to spend a very short time at the wonderful Ccaza Ccomodore, which is a boutique guest house at Mandwa, a 40 min powerboat ride from the hustle and bustle of Mumbai. What an amazing property. The stylishly-designed house is welcoming, with its green grass lawns, crystal blue pool and amazing cuisine. And you have to meet the Commodre SK Mongia - after whom the house is named!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sallysailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

The Ccaza has been described already and we can't really add anything to that, but like other reviewers we had a wonderful and relaxing stay. We came across on the ferry from Gateway and picked up a tuk-tuk at the jetty to take us to the Ccaza - not really knowing where we were going and simply relying on the driver to take us where we wanted to get to.

We were very pleasantly surprised that we were the only guests during the whole time of our 3 nights stay, which was great as it meant we had the whole place to ourselves and had a lovely, quiet and relaxing stay, doing whatever (if anything) we wanted to do. We had a lovely bedroom on the ground floor nearest to the pool and which opened out through large glazed double doors onto the beautiful garden.

The staff, of which there were many, were there to look after us and look after they did, superbly! Ever attentive with chilled water, fresh lime juice and beer - only gripe was that there was no wine, but, so what!

The room was super and comfortable and I could even catch up on English football, if I wanted to! A huge bed in a very large room was very comfortable and was turned down every night and a new bottle of water each placed on each side of the bed.

The food was to die for! It seemed as if they were providing for a full house as there was always so much and if we got anywhere near emptying a place, it was re-filled immediately. Every meal was a delightful surprise of flavours - and we didn't have a steak once! the butter chicken was amazing; the samosas superb - all in all the food was by far the best of our trip!

The whole stay was very relaxing; we went for walks in the morning after breakfast down to the local pond/lake where locals did their washing and caught fish; cttle drank and cooled down in the lily covered water. Every one was very friendly and all had a smile for us.

As we didn't have a car, we didn't venture very far, but that was part of the overall charm of our stay and we would certainly recommend the Ccaza to anyone traveling (or living in) Mumbai and who want to have a time of indulgent relaxation. Fanatastic!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelgibbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Ccaza is the ideal place away from the hustle and bustle of Mumbai that can be reached very conveniently using the ferry service or Ccaza's own speed boat from the Gateway.

The property is a spacious bungalow with 3 tastefully done up rooms that provide one with the latest in amenities and comfort. The lounge area with the circular floor sitting configuration is perfect for relaxing and just hanging out! The garden is just perfect for the kids to run around and do their own thing without being constantly reminded to be careful! Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy the pool as the water was a bit chilly. Having said that the pool adds to the charm of the bungalow and is an ideal spot for the open air BBQ!

As for the food - the Non Veg food is excellent!! We could not get enough of the fish fry and bhuna gost - definitely a must to eat on anyone's trip to Ccaza.

The staff led by Anil the Chef are fantsastic - they managed to keep up with the wants of a very hungry and demanding group of 9 adults and 9 kids!!!

Overall Ccaza is the ideal place for a weekend getaway with friends, family and kids with something for everyone!

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — No internet access
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shiraz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Ccaza Ccomodore is a beautiful and luxurious Villa in Mandwa, just a stones throw away from the hustle and bustle of Bombay city. The boutique hotel actually comprises of one house with three large separate bedrooms, a huge garden, a decent sized swimming pool, spacious verandas and sits outs in a property dotted with luxuriant bougainvillea and surrounded by a fence of green trees.

The rooms are beautifully done up with attached bathrooms and much needed air conditioning (it was very hot in April when we visited) A lot of planning and attention to detail has gone into the place and it all shows. There is a wonderful complement of staff who are ready to respond to every request. Dinesh was one of the stars!

What makes Ccaza Ccomodore special is the food. Nitin Mongia, the owner cooks the most delectable meals. We had amazing food and the best steaks we have had in a long time. Each meal is a gastronomic delight and Nitin has a very well stocked Bar for his guests.

Ccaza Ccomodore is definitely a place worth visiting, especially if you want to get away for the weekend and intend to do it with the whole family; or a large group of friends. Those of us who live in Bombay know that every few months you need to “ESCAPE” and Ccaza Ccomodore is a good place to go to. You start unwinding the minute you get onto the Ferry to Mandwa.

Try driving there this monsoon, I’m sure you will enjoy it!

  • Liked — The place is beautiful & the food is exquisite
  • Disliked — It was April and it was hot but the Airconditioning was effective
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MeenMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
51.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
16.3 km away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#5 of 16 in Alibaug
102 reviews
16.5 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 16 in Alibaug
596 reviews
5.9 km away
Mango Beach House - The Spa @ Awas - Alibaug
3.7 km away
Jogalekar Cottage
Jogalekar Cottage
#4 of 92 in Alibaug
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ccaza Ccomodore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ccaza Ccomodore

Property: Ccaza Ccomodore
Address: 688 Village Dhokawade No 2 | Mhatre Phata, Alibaug 11022, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Alibaug
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,882 - ₹ 9,704
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alibaugs Hottest Gourmet Food Destination ....No 1 Speciality Hospitality Provider rated by Trip Advisor....Rated one of the Top five getaways close to Mumbai...PET FRIENDLY .Luxury bedrooms with plush attached bathrooms. Personalized yet invisible service 24hrs a day. Gourmet meals to please your palate. A charming sheltered pool. Serene lawns for some serious lazing. Spa treatments to relax and rejuvenate. Games to play with all the family. All this – just minutes from the mainland. An easy escape from city life, Ccaza Ccomodore is an intimate getaway for short breaks, corporate retreats, birthdays, weddings, family reunions and special events. Recently added a Tree Villa with two independent rooms overlooking the pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ccaza Ccomodore Hotel Alibaug
Ccaza Ccomodore Alibaug, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing