We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Hotels.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Travelocity$50
Orbitz.com$50
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
48
27
11
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
27
11
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revdanda beach the cottages remarkable hospitality safety measures swimming pool special care his team lush greenery surely visit again pleasant stay get together polite staff parking space hustle bustle group of friends must visit place seafood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2022

No wonder, it's one of the best resort ever in Alibaug. it's surrounded by the lush greenery and having very much appealing view. Amenities are excellent & good was too yummy. Definitely recommended for vacation.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VickyJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sana Qureshi, Marketing at Silvanus Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Hello Mr. Vicky,



Thank you for sharing your prestige stay review with us.

We are glad that you had chosen our resort & had a splendid stay.

It is heartening to note that services provided by the team were appreciated by you.

At Silvanus Forest Retreat, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Our chef & dedicated staffs are pleased to hear your compliments about their best services.

Your compliments encourage us to give more better service to our guest. Keep us motivated.

Thanks for the recommendation. Looking forward to host you again at the resort.



Regards,
Silvanus Forest Retreat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021

If you want to take a revenge from you worst enemy do suggest this place. The owner is a gaonwaala who have his own swag to deal with Client stating "i know it all" and "nobody else complaint about this earlier". In one day we had to change 3 Cottages as the AC on dry and humid day was not working and the owner was claiming that his property was all occupied. It is more of Hostel that a gateway where they are not ready to accommodate simplest of the request by the us. Yes if you want get the feel of airport this is place as you get a 1 lt water bottle for 35 Rs and that locally made. Food in in your town no matter where from would be much better that prepared here and yes even to get that you have to 15 mins before the lids are open as it is made in very very measurable quantity (may be reducing global footprint)

Date of stay: October 2021
1  Thank Global04953788711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sana Qureshi, Marketing at Silvanus Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the pros & cons that you have experienced during your
stay.

Our management will surely take strict action in order to improvise on your
points of discontent.

We hope your upcoming visit at our resort will give you no chance to
complaint & will make sure your stay is memorable.

Regards,
Silvanus Forest Retreat, Alibaug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

Food was not good, not cooked properly..
Not maintained bad service..
They must update there hotel must be clean.
Food cost is not worth of. Washrooms not clean, Lights are very dim, Breakfast was ok, food service very slow, Got very bad experience

Room tip: Don’t eat food at this resort , not clean
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SonaliN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sana Qureshi, Marketing at Silvanus Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

We highly apologize for this experience & would like to inform that the issues
have been addressed.

We are extremely sorry that you had an unpleasant stay experience at your
resort.

Would like to inform that our services have been entirely revamped in order
to make sure that our guest do not face any kind of discontent during their
stay.

Regards,
Silvanus Forest Retreat, Alibaug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021

This resort is really a top notch choice for a weekend getaway or even longer ! Such a serene and beautiful place in the midst of nature...the cottages are so well maintained and the food was extra delicious and what completed this stay was the courteous and efficient staff and the owner himself attending to all the guests personally..catering to our needs..! Definitely a must visit place !

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dalzfern28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sana Qureshi, Marketing at Silvanus Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your prestige review with us.

We are delighted that we were able to serve you better service in all aspects.

Our property values put customer satisfaction as top priority & the guest like you make our job wonderful.

Looking Forward to host you again at the property.

Regards,
Silvanus Forest Retreat, Alibaug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

Value for money and amazing natural surroundings.. Just 1Km inside the main road and one feels completely cut off from the hustle bustle of our fast paced life. Do go in large family or friends group to enjoy every moment of your stay........

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 928amardeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews