We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Hotels.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
FindHotel
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Travelocity$52
Agoda.com$50
Orbitz.com$52
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
48
27
11
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
27
11
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revdanda beach the cottages remarkable hospitality safety measures swimming pool special care his team lush greenery surely visit again pleasant stay get together polite staff parking space hustle bustle group of friends must visit place seafood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

We were guests at this place from 16/07/2021 to 18/07/2021. The purpose was a weekend workshop retreat . The amenities are basic but value for money. The staff are very warm and helpful. The owner was around almost all the time personally supervising various aspects of our stay. The food was interesting, especially the seafood. It’s in the lap of nature and a dream come true for those seeking a getaway from glass, steel and concrete. Strong word of praise for the owner Mr Sandeep who went well beyond his call of duty for our team

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Girish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent place to visit for short weekened break with Family.
Hotel staff is with great support and service .
Owner of hotel takes a special care which I found unusual

Water fall. Lake. Swinning pool mini conference hall

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mkshivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

The Location is really scenic and during monsoons, the surrounding vegetation makes the place look fabulous. Individually laid out cottages are inter spaced with greenery, those traveling from cities its a great respite. The staff was very co-operative and hospitable. Overall a nice experience.

Room tip: All rooms open to landscape, all rooms seem to be fine, lower level as well as those located little higher.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pkthakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Our business group had gone for 2 days stay in the hotel. We had wonderful experience. Facilities are very decent and we'll maintained.
Food is very delicious. The staff is extremely courteous. Special thanks to the owner of the hotel for taking personal care of the guests to ensure that we all were comfortable.
Highly appreciate overall service and hospitality of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank vikramanand2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

For the beginners, there are no proper roads to access this resort, the resort is severely understaffed (may be due to covid), there are no indoor games if you are stuck in the resort due to any situation. Be ready to wait for your food at least for an hour and above if you visit on a weekend. The rooms were not vacuumed nicely as its in amidst jungle.
P.S : Reasons will be given that the client wanted something complimentary which was not provided hence they have given such review. I got 15% off on food but trust me its not worth the pain.

Room tip: Visit this hotel only if you want an average holiday with nil services. Pay max 1500/- per room per night
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vid_Parag_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sana Qureshi, Marketing at Silvanus Forest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the pros & cons that you have experienced during your
stay.

We have noted all your points & suggestions and aim at addressing the same
at the earliest.

Our management will surely take strict action in order to improvise on your
points of discontent.

We hope your upcoming visit at our resort will give you no chance to
complaint & will make sure your stay is memorable.

Regards,
Silvanus Forest Retreat, Alibaug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews