We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
12
28
29
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
28
29
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market and bus stand cinema hall dont forget room tariff pool side alibaug beach very nice place beaches lawn vehicle
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Don't get fooled by the beautiful pictures you see on all travel websites. These guys are just trying to fool the customers who book online. The place is not even 0.5% of what you see. The entry itself is pathetic, when we reached the place we went around 2 times on the road because we just could not believe that the entry to the beautiful looking place we booked could be so horrible. Finally when we went inside, we were in for more horror. Dirty rooms with dirty grounds full of stinking water and muck. No water in the pool, the slides are all broken. It was like a sight from some horror movie when you visit a spooky place. To top it all it was the high handed attitude of the management, they were completely indifferent, it was our problem, if you don't want to stay please go we cannot do anything. The pictures on the portal are from when the place was new about 15 years ago.

Date of stay: August 2015
5  Thank RSS0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We (8) have been there on 1st Jan 2016 , we were afraid of the reviews we saw on trip adviser but after being there i think they are either not genuine review of guest were expecting a 5 star hospitality by paying very little.

Our stay there was smooth , we found ppls at reception polite and helping. Breakfast was good. Rooms and bathrooms were clean...............what else you need?

Overall i would like to give them 8 out of 10..

Room tip: go with ground floor rooms
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chetan161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We book the room at big splash alibaugh on 27 th November to 29 th November 2015, The room cleanliness was very bad, lots of mosquitoes in the room. we book through clear trip that is why we got the room on 2nd floor n right in the corner. Staff very also very rude. toilet n bathroom also was very dirty. We will not go again at big splash. Breakfast was very nice. ground floor room was empty but they did not give us on ground floor. who was doing booking at big splash counter they got the room at ground floor. Very bad experiance will not go again at big splash any more.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank 595jeetendraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Name Big Splash Itself Say ....Big Bash for Party People.....Very Cool Plc to Visit....We had recently send our Client in Diwali Vacation and they had enjoyed a lot.....Must Visit Plc ....Good Breakfast....Cool Swimming Pool.....

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsArchanaMalekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The stay at Big Splash was good. The food is good and the hotel room is spacious. Hotel is average as maintainence is poor. The main attraction is the swiming pool and the water ride. Good place for a family week end.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank bidhan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews