We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place very good staff”
Review of Big Splash

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Big Splash
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Alibaug
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Don't listen to the wrong reviews the place is value for money excellent staff very good location clean rooms, very good nice and neat swimming pool, its really value for money, it is located very near to the market, quite and nice place Mansoor and saleem their front office staff were also very helpful. Food is very good enjoy your stay here

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ammjadkhanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2016

Don't get fooled by the beautiful pictures you see on all travel websites. These guys are just trying to fool the customers who book online. The place is not even 0.5% of what you see. The entry itself is pathetic, when we reached the place we went around 2 times on the road because we just could not believe that the entry to the beautiful looking place we booked could be so horrible. Finally when we went inside, we were in for more horror. Dirty rooms with dirty grounds full of stinking water and muck. No water in the pool, the slides are all broken. It was like a sight from some horror movie when you visit a spooky place. To top it all it was the high handed attitude of the management, they were completely indifferent, it was our problem, if you don't want to stay please go we cannot do anything. The pictures on the portal are from when the place was new about 15 years ago.

Stayed: August 2015
5  Thank RSS0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We (8) have been there on 1st Jan 2016 , we were afraid of the reviews we saw on trip adviser but after being there i think they are either not genuine review of guest were expecting a 5 star hospitality by paying very little.

Our stay there was smooth , we found ppls at reception polite and helping. Breakfast was good. Rooms and bathrooms were clean...............what else you need?

Overall i would like to give them 8 out of 10..

Room Tip: go with ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chetan161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We book the room at big splash alibaugh on 27 th November to 29 th November 2015, The room cleanliness was very bad, lots of mosquitoes in the room. we book through clear trip that is why we got the room on 2nd floor n right in the corner. Staff very also very rude. toilet n bathroom also was very dirty. We will not go again at big splash. Breakfast was very nice. ground floor room was empty but they did not give us on ground floor. who was doing booking at big splash counter they got the room at ground floor. Very bad experiance will not go again at big splash any more.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank 595jeetendraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Name Big Splash Itself Say ....Big Bash for Party People.....Very Cool Plc to Visit....We had recently send our Client in Diwali Vacation and they had enjoyed a lot.....Must Visit Plc ....Good Breakfast....Cool Swimming Pool.....

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsArchanaMalekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
57 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
0.6 km away
Hotel Ravikiran
Hotel Ravikiran
#10 of 17 in Alibaug
126 reviews
1.3 km away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 17 in Alibaug
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Sahyadri
Hotel Sahyadri
#13 of 17 in Alibaug
47 reviews
0.6 km away
Guruji Holiday Resort
Guruji Holiday Resort
#11 of 17 in Alibaug
15 reviews
5.9 km away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#5 of 17 in Alibaug
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Splash? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Splash

Address: Near Mahesh Theatre, Alibaug 402201, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range: ₹ 2,506 - ₹ 4,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Big Splash 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Big Splash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Splash Alibaug, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing