We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Meera Madhav

Hotel Meera Madhav
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alibaug
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Meera Madhav
Ranked #31 of 46 Alibaug B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I choose this hotel for Weekend stay and pretty dispointed. Being close to Bus stand and Main street its too noisy over night also and staff is also very reluctant. They do not even serve Drinking Water . Bad smell in room and bathrooms. Rooms were not cleaned properly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ganeshkedari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2011

We booked this hotel for our weekend stay in Alibaug ...There may be positive things written about the hotel is location... opposite to the Bus stand thats it....time of bookin they tell me beach is nearby.. but actually it is a 15 to 20 minute walk from the hotel...after 9 or 9.30pm u dont even think to roaming around near the hotel with your Spouse.. coz of local (Desi) Bar's ...u found many drunk ppl. on the road..
Service: All the staff are not at all customer focused...they really don't care..they really don't even ask for a glass of water...
Rooms: The rooms have a strong musty smell...AC is nt workin properly ...(very old n noisy) Ceiling & Wall leakage....they joint two single Bed ..n thats really very pain full to sleep...Pillows so hard and blanket are very dusty with holes.. toilet flush is not working....bathrooms stink. No amenities provided. The bathroom is not cleaned....really very unhygienic.....

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aati0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We were on a week trip in kokan. Alibaug was our first halt. We visited it in sept. We reached alibaug.as the hotel is near to bus stand,it doesnt us much time to find it. Hotel is realy nice.The rooms are quite good and vry wel maintened. The services provided by the staff are good. Staff is cooperative. Non veg food was amazing.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsyeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Other than the convenience of its location opposite to the Bus stand this hotel has nothing else that it can boast of. They claim that the beach is nearby, but actually it is a good 15 minute walk from the hotel

Food: No restaurant in the hotel. Menu card is available in the rooms indicating Room Service..but the ordered food is brought over from a nearby restaurant. We were infromed that we could be served food, but without the crockery/cutlery!!!

Service: The staff (except for the Manager) all are not at all customer focused.

Rooms: The rooms have a strong musty smell. The bathrooms stink. No amenities provided. The bathroom is not cleaned/maintained well..highly unhygienic is all one can say to be modest! Bath towels provided were torn. Pillows so hard one could hardly sleep

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Hotel Meera Madhav is located damn Opp S.T. Stand, Alibaug 402201, India

It is one of the oldest hotel in Alibaug and boasts its antic era and furniture. Food is good. Being closer to the market place it is very easy to commute from the hotel using public vehicle, Auto Rilkshaw is the best way to move out. The famous Colaba fort is about 1.5 km from the hotel. You cross the famous 'Kalamba' devi of 'Sar Naubat Angres' on the way. I think the name of Mumbai's Kalbadevi is derived form Kalamba devi. You need to visit the colab fort during the low tide; Horse ride to the sea fort is more enjoyable.

We visited Chaul, Revdanda, Murud, Temples, Beaches and other historical places around in 3 days stay at Meera Madhav

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PravinGothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
57.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
8.7 km away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 17 in Alibaug
657 reviews
0.4 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#15 of 17 in Alibaug
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Jogalekar Cottage
Jogalekar Cottage
#3 of 102 in Alibaug
135 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Ravikiran
Hotel Ravikiran
#9 of 17 in Alibaug
125 reviews
19 km away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#1 of 46 in Alibaug
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meera Madhav? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meera Madhav

Address: Opp S.T. Stand, Alibaug 402201, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Alibaug
Price Range: ₹ 13,498 - ₹ 17,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Meera Madhav 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located just opposite the ST Stand, this 2 Star hotel is only few steps away from the beach. It offers 32 sea facing rooms to stay. Guests can dine-in at its vegetarian restaurant, which is located in the first floor. There are two conference halls for business seminars and conferences. A terrace venue is also available for private parties, which can hold a gathering of 200 people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Meera Madhav Alibaug, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing