We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb Surprise!”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Honestly, I was a little skeptical of this place going by the TripAdvisor reviews but still went ahead and booked - perhaps the best decision!

The property is HUGE - it's located in middle of no-where and while technically it's near Alibaug Beach, I seriously doubt if someone staying here would even be going to the beach. The reason being the hotel itself is located right inside a village at best (the access road is horrible - you'd be having all kinds of thoughts about how the hotel will be!).

The Hotel: 10/10. Beautiful is the word. The age of the property does show up in certain bits and peices but who cares - this place is outstanding in terms of planning, feel and spaciousness. The Pool is mind-blowing, and very well maintained (mind you, I'm a daily swimmer - I know my water). The beautiful long verandahs, perfectly manicured lawns and surprisingly excellent Library and a nice, compact meditation room - this place really looks forward to rejuvenate you.

The Spa: 8/10 - Right from the moment you visit their Spa, they treat you very well. They know their therapies well and recommend perfectly. I went for the Swedish massage and it was outstanding. Rooms are very clean and ambiance is perfect. It's a grand spa - try it. My only quip is the pricing - I found it on a expensive side. And not to complain, but lack of a spa-hamper-gift kind of was disappointing (sorry!).

The Food: 9/10. They have 2 restaurants but it seems everyone opts for the Fixed Buffets at Aparanta. I found the food at a little pricier side for Breakfast (Rs. 550), Lunch (Rs. 750) & Dinner (Rs. 850) + taxes. That said the buffet spread was nice, fresh and warm. What really delighted me was the in-room dining! Awesome options and very good pricing - We tried the Alibaug Special Breakfast in-room (Rs. 350) and it was incredible! Thai curry of in-room dining is absolutely recommended!!!

The Service: 11/10. Yes, Eleven on Ten. Extremely well trained and courteous staff. Each and every one. I don't want to start on my experience but this is what you'll remember - The Superb Service.

Highly recommended property for everyone.

Room Tip: Go for the pool-facing rooms - At ground floor the pool is just a jump away in your Balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMALIBAUG, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug and sharing your views through Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be tremendous source of inspiration.
We look forward for your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all time
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    590
    169
    48
    37
See reviews for
705
385
9
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The overall experience was the best. All things were absolutely the best. The staff was very good. A perfect place to have a peaceful stay with family. Also a very good place to have family & corporate functions. Just switch off the cell phones and have a relaxed stay.....

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms close to water body.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahul_coolest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMALIBAUG, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug and sharing your views through Trip Advisor.
All of us are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable.
We look forward for your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all time
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I took my family to the Radisson in Alibaug and it was a great experience. The staff was friendly and the property was very well maintained and the food was great. The room service was a big plus as well. The only real complaint was the road that lead to the hotel almost spoilt the experience, but nevertheless, it was well worth it.

Will definitely recommend to friends and relatives and will come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moinakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMALIBAUG, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug and sharing your views through Trip Advisor.
Your appreciation for our team’s effort is truly rewarding and will motivate us to achieve greater heights of excellence.
We look forward for your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all time
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I was impressed.
I've been to several hotels lately for conferences/dinners. This was by far the best. Well organized and friendly staff - saw plenty of smiles and positive attitude.
The food was delicious from breakfast, to sandwiches, to appetizers and dinner.
My room was huge and had a wonderful view. The indoor pool was lovely and well designed.
The spa was extremely relaxing and it was just the thing I needed.
Overall, it is a great hotel to live in and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akilah60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMALIBAUG, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug and sharing your views through Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation for our team’s effort is truly rewarding and will motivate us to achieve greater heights of excellence.
We look forward for your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all time
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Enjoyed and had a great time. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms are clean and also give a beautiful view of the hotel and the surroundings.Great buffet spread specially loved the fish curry and chicken thai red curry. My son had a great time in the swimming pool. The only problem are the road which lead to the hotel. They are bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krupanjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMALIBAUG, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Alibaug and sharing your views through Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all time
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alibaug
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
57.0 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
100 reviews
55.7 km away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.8 km away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#5 of 16 in Alibaug
105 reviews
52.3 km away
U Tropicana Alibaug
U Tropicana Alibaug
#3 of 16 in Alibaug
607 reviews
56.7 km away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#8 of 16 in Alibaug
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Address: Gondhal Pada, Alibaug 402209, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,063 - ₹ 15,995
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, TravelGuru, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort & Spa Alibaug Hotel Alibaug
Radisson Resort And Spa Alibaug
Radisson Hotel Alibaug
Alibaug Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing