We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent as a weekend getaway from Mumbai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent as a weekend getaway from Mumbai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

A totally unexpected property in the middle of nowhere!! An excellent weekend getaway place from Mumbai. The property is dominated by it's huge pool which is absolutely stunning. The service is excellent and the food ok. However, the restaurant is a bit cramped particularly on weekends as all the breakfast and dinner buffets are here and there is just not enough space for all the guests.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms that are right by the pool where you can just get out and step into the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRPURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    535
    158
    45
    34
See reviews for
616
348
9
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is a good place...beautiful pool, large variety in buffet with laid back surroundings.

Tip: This hotel is 3-4 kms away from main beach......and you will need personal transport to venture anywhere.

Rooms were big. Bathrooms were spacious and room service was good.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohitkilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The place is far from mumbai, but the travel apart you will enjoy everything else. The facility is amazing, ideal location to relax and take a break.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Although it was an office trip, we got ample opportunity and time to explore the property and enjoy it...we were lucky to get rooms that opened into the pool. The rooms are well appointed and the property tranquil. The pool is inviting and the spa excellent. A nice get away for families, couples or even those who want to go solo....

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank radz_radia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had hired a private charter speed boat from gateway of india to mandwa which takes about 15 min and from port it takes 30 min drive to the property. Property is very well maintained, pool is large. We had tried the Spa we wont rate it bad but we had very bad experience my wife skin god burnt while taking steam, she had asked for aromatic treatment but the therapist without her consent offered her some different treatment, I would advise travelers to be careful while using spa facility at Radisson. We had our meal at Apranta we highly recommend quality of food and excellent service. Piano room is excellent place to spend your evening.We had booked spa villa which i recommend for couples.

Room Tip: We had booked spa villa which i recommend for couples.Dont book lake villa for a lake a view , its n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort and Spa Alibaug!!!

Thank you for patronizing us in your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug.

We thank you for sharing your feedback, we have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. As well as, we ensure you to implement corrective steps referring your feedback.

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.
Regards
Hemant Rattan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alibaug
57.0 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
55.9 km away
Hotel Ravikiran
Hotel Ravikiran
#9 of 16 in Alibaug
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.0 km away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
56.9 km away
Hotel Sahyadri
Hotel Sahyadri
#11 of 16 in Alibaug
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
57.3 km away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#12 of 16 in Alibaug
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Address: Gondhal Pada, Alibaug 402209, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Alibaug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,953 - ₹ 13,037
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Expedia and ClearTrip so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort & Spa Alibaug Hotel Alibaug
Radisson Resort And Spa Alibaug
Radisson Hotel Alibaug
Alibaug Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing