We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a great Getaway close to Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Alibaug
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

From the hustle and bustle of Mumbai Alibaug is a great getaway. I would recommend that you catch the ferry from the pier near the Gateway of India Mumbai and opposite the Taj Palace and Towers hotel. Although I was there attending a conference I really found the grounds, swimming pool areas very nice and relaxing. As such it made me wish I was on holiday there with my family vs working. The rooms are huge and they cater for families on weekends i would presume. The room I was in had a dining area, lounge and then an upstairs bedroom. This is design as a resort for families on vacation and not really for work or conferences as the wifi in my room did not work - although the hotel did somehow manage to provide a make shift solution. The rooms though in some aspects look a little tired although not dated. Overall I think it is a good place for a relaxing time with your family. My recommendation is catch the ferry as it is a very pleasant 30 minutes ride vs a 2.5 hours battle through mumbai traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLMC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,462 - 1,466 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

We had visited Radisson for a official conference. It had brilliant rooms. All the rooms allocated were brilliant. However the conference halls could have had better sould proffing as we could hear the other team making nohis hotel could have been a little closer to the beach.otherwise this is the best location can chose in Alibaug. Their concerige can book you a ferry back to Mumbai, however please select the upper deck on the ferry you get a better view. The best part about the hotel is the swimming pool hence the best rooms are the superior rooms with direct pool access.

Room Tip: the best rooms are the superior rooms with direct pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayan_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

About 2.5 hrs from mumbai, rest depends on traffic. Road is fine. Better to start early and reach by 11 am. Enroute food stops are there and reasonable good.

Pool is excellent, both kiddie and adults. Huge property to roam around and have long walks in. Generally peaceful though corporate groups tend to use this hotel a lot, family booking pls confirm as else could be a bit noisy. Rooms are spacious and nice. Cottages are amazing, you have your own waterfall in one of them. Rates are reasonable, specially compared to other locations near mumbai. Food is average, breakfast though is a lovely spread. Good DJ and disc.

There are some nice beaches nearby 30 mins or so away, far far better than the mumbai ones, generally safe. Also if you are adventurous there are scenic sheltered beaches which are fabulous.

There are not to many things to do in the hotel specially for kids, you run out of steam by next day evening max, gives a nice break from mad rush of mumbai though.Better to go in a small group than alone family, that way fun maximises.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage if you can afford it, 5000 series rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_S_B40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The Radisson Blu exceeded all expectations. We were 3 couples and we booked 3 rooms, 2 deluxe and 1 superior in B wing.

The hotel is excellent in all aspects. The swimming pool is very good. The gym and spa are excellent. The walking pathways are a good way to relax in the evening. The indoor games room is also quite good. The staff, except the reception is exceptional. They made every effort to make our stay pleasant and really made our time there with a 7 month old baby a breeze.

The food was the surprise. Based on earlier reviews, I did not have any great expectations. But the buffet b'fast, lunch and dinner in the coffee shop was excellent, both in terms of quality and variety. I also tried the local cuisine restaurant Kokam Spice and the food there was also excellent. The lounge bar is also good.

The negatives now. I have 1 complaint and that is the reception staff. They were curt and not helpful at all. This is in total contrast to the rest of the resort, where the staff is world classs. The reception staff needs some work on their manners.

The other drawback of this resort is its location. There is nothing close to the resort so 2-3 days are more than enough time here. The closet beach is Alibaug Beach but the Nagao beach, which is a little further away has some water sport activities.

Overall, it was an excellent experience and I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

It's locations is slightly away from the main town. But it makes up by providing for things in the hotel itself. Lovely pool and spa
Rooms are spacious.
The buffet is amazing butncan be repetitive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantRattan, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug !!!
We thank you for patronizing our Hotel and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Regards
Hemant Rattan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alibaug
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
57.0 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 17 in Alibaug
103 reviews
55.7 km away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 17 in Alibaug
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
16.1 km away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
12.4 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug

Address: Gondhal Pada, Alibaug 402209, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range: ₹ 6,060 - ₹ 15,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra, TravelGuru and MakeMyTrip so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort And Spa Alibaug
Radisson Resort & Spa Alibaug Hotel Alibaug
Radisson Hotel Alibaug
Alibaug Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing