We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Solapur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Solapur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lotus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Solapur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Solapur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Overview: This is undoubtedly the best place to stay in Solapur. Till some time back it was Hotel Tripursundari (located right opposite Lotus Hotel) that had this distinction.

Rooms: The rooms and bathrooms are way better at Lotus, and reasonable priced too. Do note that Lotus has only about 20-odd rooms or so, so make sure you book your room at least 2-3 days in advance.

Food: Veg food is okay-ish. Lotus does not serve non-veg, so you might want to go to Tripursundari for non-veg food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sromondas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at LOTUS Hotel, Solapur

Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    55
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
59
12
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Solapur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The arrangement was the best,service provided was excellent,rooms clean. Great experience of hospitality, decency. Good restaurant and the thali they serve is very good. The food quality was superb.Thank you Mr. Priyadarshan Shah. : Dr Ajit Phadkule

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ajitphadkule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest,

on Behalf of Mr.Priyadarshan.H.Shah

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at LOTUS Hotel Solapur.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

It was my first visit to the city of Solapur and was much in confusion where to stay. I was very skeptical that if i get a nice accommodation as I was accompanied by wife and a year old daughter who's comfort was my and my wife's priority (specially in peak summer season) After spending 3 hours on webs search and talking to countless people from Pune/Solapur finally I decided to choose Hotel Lotus. It was decision made based on their website and few ratings and articles I read on tripadvisor.in. So, finally the day had arrived and after a tiresome 7 hours journey from Pune(usually takes 4-5 hours....) I reached Hotel Lotus......and.....surprise.....surprise. A nice, neat and clean place to land at the first place. welcomed by not so polished (or rather I say lack of professionalism) but helping staff, we entered in our room and again ....surprise ....surprise.....again a very nice and well designed deluxe room welcomes you. Very comfortable bed...very well decorated and facilitated room with AC, DTH services....cleaned bathroom (which is must to check before you book any hotel). Though our stay was for 24hrs....I must say ....its millions times worth to stay at Hotel Lotus....good services ...good food (pure veg-might be a big let down for non-vegetarians). Just their room services timing needs to be tighten up....but over all I give 9/10 marks to Hotel Lotus. keep it up guys.....way to go. And thank You for making our trip most memorable and comfortable.

Room Tip: Hotel Lotus offers you 24 hrs check in / check out facility Its a pure veg concept based hotel Awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank O_Ranger_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANISH888, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Mr.RanjIt,
Greetings from LOTUS HOTEL..
We thank you for choosing LOTUS HOTEL for your stay at SOLAPUR.
It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We try our best to make your stay at LOTUS a special experience.
We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to extend the same hospitality on your next visit. We have taken the positive steps regarding your comment on room service and front office.

TEAM LOTUS
SOLAPUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Hey All. If you are searching a place to stay in solapur then your search ends at lotus.Very neat and clean room and the stay make you feel homely and comfortable.
Good restaurant and the thali they serve is really good.
Manager Mr Manish very helpful in case you have a problem.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank AdviceMatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANISH888, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Advicematters,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Hotel during your visit to Solapur.

We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, staff and dining options.We welcome you to revisit.
Thanks for your motivating words sir, I will convey them to everyone in Team Lotus who put in their best to give you the 'Lotus Experience' you loved.

We look forward to your next visit to Lotus where we will try to serve you possibly even better !

With Warm Regards.
Lotus Hotel Solapur
South Sadar Bazar
V.I.P Road.
info@lotushotel.co.in
0217-2311899/499/299/999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solapur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

The arrangement were too good ,service provided was excellent,rooms were neat and tidy and the Maharashtrian food was too delicious. Over all our guests were happy and had a wonderful experience to be there. Thank you so much .
Vinay and Nirali.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vpatel501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANISH K, General Manager at Lotus Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your visit to LOTUS HOTEL, Solapur.

TEAM LOTUS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solapur hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Vaishnavi
Hotel Vaishnavi
#4 of 18 in Solapur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Tripursundari
Hotel Tripursundari
#14 of 18 in Solapur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.1 km away
Balaji Sarovar Premier
Balaji Sarovar Premier
#1 of 18 in Solapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
444.7 km away
Hotel Center Point
Hotel Center Point
#2 of 15 in Solapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.0 km away
Saiprasad Executive
Saiprasad Executive
#3 of 18 in Solapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.6 km away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#5 of 18 in Solapur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel

Property: Lotus Hotel
Address: 560/59A,South Sadar Bazar | VIP Road, Solapur 413003, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Solapur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Solapur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,422 - ₹ 3,665
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new landmark on V.I.P. Road, Solapur, Newly opened, centrally located; Luxurious Rooms & Suits with eye catching interiors and state of the art amenities. It offers the ultimate in comfort and taste.Centrally located – Rooms with ultramodern amenities like satellite LCD Tv,Split A.C etc.Electronic safe in Suit rooms, complimentary Buffet breakfast - Check out time 24 hrs. - Adequate parking facilities – Veg. specially restaurants - Pleasant and Courteous staff – Great ambience – Board room (Business enclave) – Doctor on call – Taxi service – Air & Rail reservations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Solapur, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing