We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Launceston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 24 Launceston B&B and Inns
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top-notch !”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

A very friendly welcome by the proprietors and a superbly furnished room, matched only by a fantastic breakfast.

Excellent all-round. Sadly I only had a one night stay for business purposes, but I would happily come back with the family and/or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
65
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This B&B goes that extra mile.Everything you could ask for in the way of comfort,cleanliness and character.We were given a lovely warm welcome from Richard and Jane and enjoyed the wonderfull food from home grown produce.Quite simply this is a must!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senorpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The best B&B we've ever stayed in. Our suite was perfect; spotlessly clean, cosy and welcoming - a real home from home. We had the warmest of welcomes from Jane and RIchard who made us feel very valued and welcome in the beautiful home. Jane had offered to serve us dinner after the children were in bed - what a treat! The food she served was absolutely fantastic (we ate a flower for the first time!) :o) and the service and attention to detail was second to none. One of the best meals we've had in a long time. As a veggie, I was also really well taken care of. We took our own wine and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The next morning - after a great night's sleep in our lovely suite and comfy bed - our children were very excited and again made to feel very welcome and extremely well catered for. Jane and Richard really engaged them and they were made to feel very relaxed and at home. What a fantastic breakfast too, and the lovely Beechgrove Breakfast Cocktail - yum! Sincerely can't say enough good stuff about this place. Hope to stay with you again soon, thanks again!

Room Tip: There's only one room/suite - on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkeyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ormskirk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The best b&b we've stayed in, in the U.K. The food, the suite and the attention to every detail was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for Jane and Richard, a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slyfoxOrmskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelmsford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We have just returned from our second five night stay at this B&B, and I am pleased to say that it is still the same high quality as last year. Please read my review of June 2010.. Once again Jane and Richard pampered us for five enjoyable days . After a superb bespoke "English" breakfast, Jane will take your selection from the day's menu for the evening dinner, which is a wonderful eating experience. You can see a sample menu on the Beechgrove website. Should you have any particular dislikes (such as my not eating fish) Jane will make suitable alternative. Whatever you have decided upon, rest assured it will be perfectly prepared, cooked and presented at your own exclusive dining table set in a large bay window.
We thoroughly recommend this place and look forward to returning for another stay next year
Jane and Richard, our sincere thanks for looking after us so well again.
Robert & Patricia

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatEurotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Launceston
5.6 km away
Arundell Arms Hotel
Arundell Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lifton
502 reviews
13.0 km away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
378 reviews
2.8 km away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 24 in Launceston
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
The Racehorse Inn
The Racehorse Inn
#9 of 24 in Launceston
61 reviews
4.4 km away
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
Trethorne Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Kennards House
163 reviews
0.7 km away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Launceston
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast
Address: 47A Dunheved Road | Cornwall, Launceston PL15 9JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Launceston
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,930 - ₹ 6,574
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beechgrove offers hotel comfort with superb personal service at a reasonable cost. A spacious Victorian home offering great attention to detail for your comfort and relaxation. Home made biscuits, lovely toiletries and quality refreshments enhance this flexible suite for 1-3 guests. We have added free superfast wi fi and sparkling white robes to the suite along with a luxury Superking bed. we regret we are unable to take children under 12 years. Local seasonal produce served in exciting breakfasts both traditional and modern -come and visit us soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechgrove Bed And Breakfast Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing