We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beechgrove Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast(St Giles on the Heath)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newmoor Park(Launceston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorset Farm(Launceston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Racehorse Inn(Launceston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avallon Lodges(Launceston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
128
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomsingle bedroombodmin moorprivate suitesmoked salmon and scrambled eggsstayed for one nightseventh stayhuge bedmarmaladetea coffeequality toiletrieswatch tvmobility difficultiesfridge with fresh milkdelicious homemadehome from homestayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This B&B goes that extra mile.Everything you could ask for in the way of comfort,cleanliness and character.We were given a lovely warm welcome from Richard and Jane and enjoyed the wonderfull food from home grown produce.Quite simply this is a must!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senorpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The best B&B we've ever stayed in. Our suite was perfect; spotlessly clean, cosy and welcoming - a real home from home. We had the warmest of welcomes from Jane and RIchard who made us feel very valued and welcome in the beautiful home. Jane had offered to serve us dinner after the children were in bed - what a treat! The food she served was absolutely fantastic (we ate a flower for the first time!) :o) and the service and attention to detail was second to none. One of the best meals we've had in a long time. As a veggie, I was also really well taken care of. We took our own wine and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The next morning - after a great night's sleep in our lovely suite and comfy bed - our children were very excited and again made to feel very welcome and extremely well catered for. Jane and Richard really engaged them and they were made to feel very relaxed and at home. What a fantastic breakfast too, and the lovely Beechgrove Breakfast Cocktail - yum! Sincerely can't say enough good stuff about this place. Hope to stay with you again soon, thanks again!

Room Tip: There's only one room/suite - on the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkeyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The best b&b we've stayed in, in the U.K. The food, the suite and the attention to every detail was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for Jane and Richard, a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slyfoxOrmskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We have just returned from our second five night stay at this B&B, and I am pleased to say that it is still the same high quality as last year. Please read my review of June 2010.. Once again Jane and Richard pampered us for five enjoyable days . After a superb bespoke "English" breakfast, Jane will take your selection from the day's menu for the evening dinner, which is a wonderful eating experience. You can see a sample menu on the Beechgrove website. Should you have any particular dislikes (such as my not eating fish) Jane will make suitable alternative. Whatever you have decided upon, rest assured it will be perfectly prepared, cooked and presented at your own exclusive dining table set in a large bay window.
We thoroughly recommend this place and look forward to returning for another stay next year
Jane and Richard, our sincere thanks for looking after us so well again.
Robert & Patricia

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatEurotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I booked the Beechgrove following a review i read on mumsnet. we were pleasantly surprised about the room(s) and space. our suite had a big bedroom, a small lounge as well as a small baby room with a fridge and even a microwave. there are also plenty of toys. Our baby loved playing the bath toys. (did i mention the lovely bathroom?) all in all, we felt very homy here. The breakfast was delicious with a great cooked breakfast and a variation of fruit salads. we will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornwallHolidays_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews