We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 27
US$ 17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 19/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 112
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 52
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
US$ 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The BAY(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$ 18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Takalau Resort(Mui Ne)
US$ 79
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 20
US$ 18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Bao Quyen Resort(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$ 25
US$ 20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
648
345
154
76
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
345
154
76
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerprivate roomair conplace to staybed dormsand dunes touryoung peoplehis wifegreat atmospherethe busnice poolclean roomsswimming poolpool tableamazing placefairy streamjohn
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The hostel is very nice and clean and all the stuff are really friendly and helpful. The hostel has its own restaurant which serves good food. The pool is definitely a plus and invites for water volleyball or just a drink in the pool! The hostel is 3 min from the beach.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Gianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I came to Muine with my wife and my 4year old son at 6:Pm.we were urgent to find the hotel for two nights over here.Then we went to the Muine BackPacker Villeage.Yes,this hotel looks nice and we booked the room at the receiption(the price is $20/night).The regulation is that we are not allowed to bring the snacks,drinks,foods in to the room(we need food for our son at night)because they have a restaurant .we were surprised about that.when we were in our room,we didnt have even flip flop and blanket.After dinner,i came to see the receiption for asking about the blanket but i didn't see any receiptionist,So i ask the house keeper and he said they dont have blanket at this hotel.Then i wanted to talk to the manager and he call the old lady.That lady said if i want the blanket i have to say «i beg her for blanket ».Think about my son so i were calm down.Then they gave me two more cover(it is not blanket).The next day,we checked out,the receiptions asked us come back to our room and take two towels back to receiption.we were very upsad
This is the very bad hotel and i dont recommend to everyone

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Tranvien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Owner at Mui Ne Backpacker Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

MBV is a hostel for young people it is not a regular hotel, couples with young families should reconsider before staying. We take a deposit on the towels which is normal in most hostels, the deposit is returned to you when you bring the towels back to reception. This was explained to you before you checked in. We have our own restaurant so we don,t allow food or alcohol ... big sign before you depart the reception area. If you were cold in the room it is very easy to turn off the air conditioning and/or the fan. I was beside my wife (old lady .... she’s not happy about that) when you called from reception and she explained to you in Vietnamese that you were staying in a Backpacker hostel not a hotel and that blankets and flip flops were not supplied but offered to supply you with extra sheets. Telling porky pies may help you feel better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at the hostel, checked in around 6pm.

Both receptionists spoke good English but not so friendly, as we had some questions for em just wish to get things clear about the tour before booking with em.

And the room, clear and simple, one of the worker knocked our door at 2200 night to pass us a remote control of TV which we didn’t ask for it, and we didn’t watch the TV at all.

So the second morning, we went out for a tour.

After the tour, a worker knocked the door to pass us a TV remote.

We have totally no idea when the worker get into the room and took off the remote.




Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jiaxin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and the place itself is really cool. Given that Mui Ne was pretty boring it was nice to have the pool and games. Just a pity that the food was very average and overpriced. Also the Vietnamese staff working in the bar/restaurant were rather rude throughout our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leandri033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this accommodation through the hostelworld app last minute as we were hesitant of finding accommodation in Mui Ne by walking around. First impression of the compound was vibrant and lively, the check-in was smooth, we had no issues as the staff were helpful and spoke good English.

Only qualm I would have is that loud music plays throughout the night. Thankfully the doors are somewhat soundproof and we managed to get a good nights sleep nonetheless. Would recommend this hostel if you like to party, but not for a good nights rest.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank TeddyTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Owner at Mui Ne Backpacker Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hi Teddy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you found our staff helpful and friendly. I was a little surprised at your comments about the loud music as we have toned it down at night.
Kind Regards,
John and the Staff at MBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews