We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but way to expensive and bad service”

Restaurant Casa de Fusta L'Estany
Reserve with
Restaurant Casa de Fusta L'Estany is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Amposta
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The food was good but the prices are way out to be okay. Oisters, 2 euros a piece, 4 pieces of bread with a sandwich spread of smoked eel 10 euros, reasonable wine 20 euros! Should have been 10, cheap brandy for the price of a whole bottle.
And very, very, very! Bed waiter who should have been retired yeaaaasr ago!
For me? Close the place

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TiimvanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We were told by the owner it shut at 8pm so we arrived at 6pm to give us time to have a beer first.
We told the waiter we wanted a beer first then would eat later, but he said there was no later, the kitchen was closing at 7 so we had to order immediately. Before we had a chance to order a beer, soup arrived (with no bread).
We decided we didn't want to be rushed so said we'd just have a beer. So we sat and had beer. Right up until 7.45 people we coming in to order food. They were getting soup (with bread) in a relaxed way and no such comments about hurrying. A German couple who arrived just before us were treated the same as us. They thought it was because they would close early if only a few were in, so as more came in they resigned to being open.
It's a fantastic location and we've eaten here loads of times and the food, drinks and service is great, but do not expect good service on the weekday evenings.
We will be back but only at the weekend from now on.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

My friends and I went to this restaurant because several locals have told us that it's the best in that region. I'm not a big fan of sea food so I had duck for the first time and it was really good. My friends has sea food and they were not disappointed either.
Totally recommendable as the Delta cuisine!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Excellent service even though the restaurant was full. Prices was good. Typical Spanish Saturday lunch with big families.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

It's a good place in the middle of Delta de l'Ebre, the Encanyissada it's a natural lake with lot of birds. There you can eat good typical handmade food and rent bikes for ride a bike around the roads between the lake. Fantastic place!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank valendsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Casa de Fusta L'Estany also viewed

Amposta, Terres de l'Ebre
Amposta, Terres de l'Ebre
 
El Poble Nou Del Delta, Terres de l'Ebre
 
Deltebre, Terres de l'Ebre
 

Been to Restaurant Casa de Fusta L'Estany? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing