We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
418
220
105
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
220
105
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre movie night kids club family changing family room bar food swimming pool is separate shower and bath easter break family stay food was lovely lovely hotel dvd player function room pleasant stay top class tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Recently stayed here with our tour group and it was definitely one of the nicer hotels. The facilities are all very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful (we asked for a fan in our room and they brought one up right away). There is a large pool and work out facility, but you do have to wear a swim cap (they will sell you one for $3). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RachelM1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Business Development Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review of The Charleville Park Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Monica Gilmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Called to this hotel for carvery lunch dinner badly presented food cold all over very bad value for money hotel decor dark won't be calling again outside appearance of hotel looked gd would want to have rethink about menu could barely see menu on board

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Granny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Business Development Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your feedback which we will take on board.
If I could just make one point, we print our menu on a large Blackboard and also on A4 sheets which should make it easy to read.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Monica Gilmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Our stay here was brilliant.. kids loved it, great swimming pool to keep them busy..
great staff in the restaurant, we had the pleasure of amiee serving us and she was so nice and couldn't be more helpful.. she talked away to us and made us feel rite at home!! Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and tell them to look out for Amiee

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lisaelliott89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Business Development Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of The Charleville Park Hotel.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit, families are an important part of our business and we really enjoy the summer months when we have the opportunity to run our kids clubs and movie nights daily.
Aimee is a valued employee and thank you for mentioning her, we will pass your feedback onto her and all of the team.
Yours Sincerely
Monica Gilmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing stay , great service , amazing kids club , delicious food and great entertainment , great spa and swimming pool very hygienic . All employees were sure to say hello as you passed . movie box at theain desk for the kids to pick from.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank medhbhdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch in the bar on my way back from clare with my wife and child the services was terrible staff acted like they didn't see us waited for someone to come serve us ended up going to the bar to order where two staff basically acted like they didn't see me.They were very unfriendly very slow and very under trained.At no stage did anyone ask us was everything alright or did we want anything else and they weren't very busy just young staff who didn't care.Stay well away.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank davetobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews