We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
420
222
105
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
222
105
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre movie night kids club family changing bar food family room swimming pool is separate shower and bath easter break family stay food was lovely lovely hotel dvd player function room top class tea and coffee two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Great room as it was set up for a large family, tv with dvd player, showers and a bath, free wifi just use the stronger link as they is two. a great breakfast with a lot of choices. the wedding reception was great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrhalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Mr Halpin,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again when you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Stephen Enright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The lasting memory of this hotel was the staff - from the bar staff, waiting staff to the night manager that chatted so easilty to us.( Special mention for this man) Everyone was friendly and very obliging.

They are very professional and look after guests very well; beyond all expectations.

We attending a family function that was amazing - the hotel made it very memorable for all attendees.
The food was top notch and clean plates were a testament to that.

Will stay next time we're in Cork again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi,

Thank you for the kind review. We were delighted to hear you were looked after so well by the staff and that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Stephen Enright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Attended a function and stayed in hotel. From check in everything was great. Needed a sewing kit and within 5 minutes of enquiring someone delivered one to the room. Food on the night of the party was excellent, staff were friendly and all around I could not fault the place. Breakfast was average as with all hot buffet breakfasts but it was quite late when we came down for ours. Regretably I did not see the fresh fruit and smoothie shots until I had finished my hot breakfast and they looked amazing. Overall well done to all. Lovely stay and will be back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank aoifkxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Stephen Enright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Met up for lunch with friends and small kids,fabulous hotel, very clean, great food but mostly impressed with their child friendliness.staff were very helpful getting this and that....nothing was a problem with 5 energetic and noisy children.we were there for 4 hours and didn't feel the need to rush out.....definately recommend this place

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helendmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you back again when you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Stephen Enright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

From the moment we checked in the warm welcome and professional friendly manner of all staff never wavered. The room was bright and spacious, the leisure facilities were a plus and the bar food was of a 5 star standard. Nothing was too much trouble for any staff member they were courteous and effortlessly efficient. We had to leave early the next morning before breakfast and were offered teas/coffees to go...the icing on the cake. We are looking forward to returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 778Pappat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica G, Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi Pat,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you back again when you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Stephen Enright
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews